قطر تبيع أغلب حصتها في شركة الغاز الروسية

السلة اليومية – تعليق على خبر

كنا قد علقنا في 10 ابريل الماضي على خبر زيادة استثمارات قطر في روسيا. فقد استثمرت حوالي 2 مليار دولار في ورسيا بين 2014 ومنتصف 2016. وثم استثمرت مليار دولار لشراء 25% من مطار بولكوفا الروسي، و 11 مليار دولار لشرا حوالي 20% من أكبر شركة نفط وغاز روسية (روزنفيت). كما أنها كانت بصدد دراسة الاستثمار في حقلي غاز في القطب الشمالي الروسي.

وقد وصفنا ذلك بسياسة حكيمة لتنويع محفظة قطر الاستثمارية، بالرغم من الاستثمار في روسيا ربما لا يسعد أمريكا كثيراً.

ولكن تغيرت الأمور منذ ذلك الحين. فقد نشبت أزمة سياسية حادة بين قطر وجيرانها ومصر، مما على يبدو أرغمها على تغيير استراتيجيتها الاستثمارية. فيبدو أن الحصار والعقوبات الاقتصادية المفروضة عليها قد أرغمتها على إعادة حساباتها المالية.

وبناءً على ذلك، باعت مؤخراً 14% من شركة روزنيفت ولكن واحتفظت بحوالي 5%. ويبدو أن سبب احتفاظها بهذه النسبة هو أنها كانت قد اشترتها نقداً، بينما ال 14% اشترتها بواسطة قروض، التي لا شك أنها الآن ترغب في تقليصها.

بشكل عام: تشاؤمي

سلبي لمن؟: لقطر وجيرانها والمنطقة المجاورة، لأن هذه الاستراتيجية تشير إلى احتمال استمرار والأزمة وعدم توقع حلول في الأفق القريب. كما انها سلبية لروسيا، لأنها بذلك تفقد مستثمر أجنبي جيد ومليء جداً.

إيجابي لمن؟: لقطر في أن إعادة جدولة استثماراتها قرار حكيم مالياً. كما أنها إيجابية لروسيا في أنها لم تخسر كثيراً، واستبدلت قطر بمستثمر ممتاز آخر هو الصين، خصوصاً وأن الصين أكبر عميل لصادرات النفط والغز الروسية، بالإضافة إلى أن هكذا صفقة توثق العلاقات الثنائية المتنامية بينهما.

قوة تأثيره: معتدل

المدة الزمنية: متوسط المدى

لقراءة الخبر الأصلي:    http://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/China-Purchases-14-Of-Rosneft-From-Qatar.html

 

Share

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Qatar Sells Most of its Shares in Russian Gas Company

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

We had reviewed in April 10, 2017 the news that Qatar had begun to increase its investments in Russia. It had invested approx. US$ 2 Billion between 2014 and 2016. Another US$ 1 Billion in 25% of Russian Pulkova airport, and US$ 11 Billion for about 20% of Rosneft Oil Co., the largest oil and gas company in Russia. It was also studying further investments in two gas projects in the Russian Artic.

We had assessed this as a wise portfolio diversification, although it may not be too pleasing to the USA, who isn’t likely to be too happy to see financial support going to Russia.

Since then, things have changed. The Gulf crisis between Qatar and its neighbors and Egypt, must have changed Qatar’s strategy. The financial and commercial blockade imposed on it must have induced it to rethink and restructure its finances.

Accordingly, it has now sold 14% of Rosneft to China, and has kept approx. 5%. The reason it kept the 5% is because it had already paid for it in cash, while the rest (14% of Rosneft) was purchased via loans, which it obviously now wishes to reduce.

GENERALLY: Pessimistic
NEGATIVE FOR: Qatar, its neighbors and the region, because this strategy indicates a battening down of the hatches, for the long haul, i.e. not expecting an early resolution of the crisis. It is also negative for Russia, because it loses a good source of foreign direct investment, especially one with deep pockets.
POSITIVE FOR: Qatar in that it is wisely restructuring its finances. It is also positive for Russia because it didn’t lose out, but got a good partner replacement in China, who is also a major customer for Russian/Rosneft oil & gas; which further solidifies their growing relationship.
IMPACT POTENTIAL: Medium
TIME SCOPE: Medium Term

READ ORIGINAL:   http://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/China-Purchases-14-Of-Rosneft-From-Qatar.html

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *