الرد الإسرائيلي عالٍ وواضح

السلة اليومية – تعليق على خبر

الرد الإسرائيلي عالٍ وواضح

تعليق “مرسل”: يبدو أن الرد الإسرائيلي على القمة العربية في الأردن كان واضحاً، خصوصاً وأنه صدر مباشرة في اليوم التالي لانتهائها. فقد أعلنت الحكومة اسرائيل موافقتها على بناء مستوطنة جديدة في الأراضي الفلسطينية. متابعة قراءة “الرد الإسرائيلي عالٍ وواضح”

Share

أمريكا تبدأ بالضغط على الفلسطينيين

السلة اليومية – تعليق على خبر

أمريكا تبدأ بالضغط على الفلسطينيين

تعليق “مرسل”: اتصل الرئيس ترب بالرئيس الفلسطيني محمود عباس وحثه على التفاوض المباشر مع الإسرائيليين لإيجاد حل لمشكلتهم. وأكد بأن أمريكا ستساعد وتعاون، ولكنها لن تفرض رأيها على أي من الطرفين. وأن الإسرائيليين قد بينوا حسن نيتهم بتوقفهم عن بناء المستوطنات الجديدة التي أخذوا الموافقات بشأنها.  متابعة قراءة “أمريكا تبدأ بالضغط على الفلسطينيين”

Share

كلنتون وترامب وإسرائيل – ما هي المعادلة هنا؟

كلنتون وترامب وإسرائيل – ما هي المعادلة هنا؟

presidential-election-1336480_640

اجتمع بنيامين نتنياهو ، رئيس وزراء إسرائيل ، مع المرشحين كلنتون (الديمقراطيين) و ترامب (الجمهوريين) أثناء زيارته لنيو يورك لحضور اجتماع الأمم المتحدة الأخير. طبعاً هذه ليست أول مرة يجتمع بهما ، ولكن مع ازدياد حماوة حديدة الانتخابات ، واقتراب موعد المناظرات بين المرشحين ، يبدو أن إسرائيل رغبت في استيضاح اراء ومواقف المرشحين ، ومقارنتها مع تصريحاتهما خلال المناظرات اللاحقة لمعرفة مدى متابعة قراءة “كلنتون وترامب وإسرائيل – ما هي المعادلة هنا؟”

Share

يكون أو لا يكون – ملحمة مصادرة الأراضي الفلسطينية

سلة التعليقات اليومية على الاحداث

يكون أو لا يكون – ملحمة مصادرة الأراضي الفلسطينية

تذكرني إسرائيل بالفيلم الكارتوني لسلفستر القط الأسود الذي يحاول باستمرار اكل العصفور تويتي الأصفر. فهوا في صراع دائم مع نفسه حول الاقدام على اكل تويتي أم الانتظار لفرصة سانحة لا تراه فيها سيدته العجوز التي تضربه على رأسه بالمكنسة كلما رأته يتحرش بالعصفور. فهو في جميع الأحوال ينوي أكل العصفور ، ولكن السؤال متى؟ الجواب: لما يتأكد بأنه سينفذ من عقاب العجوز.

كذلك إسرائيل ، التي بنيت على أراضٍ فلسطينية ، فهي مستمرة بالنمو من خلال مصادرة الأراضي الفلسطينية الجديدة. ويزداد أو ينقص معدل المصادرة حسب مزاج الرأي العام الدولي ، ولكن بالأخص حسب الضغط السياسي الأمريكي. فإذا أمنت العقاب ، فإنها سعيدة بقنص وبلع الأراضي الفلسطينية. أما إذا ضغطت عليها أمريكا ، فحينئذٍ تتوقف ظاهرياً ، وتؤجل عملية القنص لحين بروز فرصة سانحة. متابعة قراءة “يكون أو لا يكون – ملحمة مصادرة الأراضي الفلسطينية”

Share

Israel’s Response Loud and Clear

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

Israel’s Response Loud and Clear

MARSAL COMMENTS: In response to the recent Arab Summit meeting in Jordan, Israel went ahead and approved the building of a new settlement in Palestinian territory. This was the very next day after the end of the Arab meeting! Continue reading “Israel’s Response Loud and Clear”

Share

US BEGINS TO PRESSURE PALESTINIANS

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

US BEGINS TO PRESSURE PALESTINIANS

MARSAL COMMENTS: President Trump just phoned Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas. The message was to negotiate directly with the Israelis and find a solution. The US will help, but will not impose its view on any party. And as a gesture of goodwill, the Israelis have stopped their planned approved new settlements building. Continue reading “US BEGINS TO PRESSURE PALESTINIANS”

Share

Clinton, Trump and Israel – What Gives?

Clinton, Trump and Israel – What Gives?

presidential-election-1336480_640

Benjamin Netanyahu, the prime minister of Israel met with both US presidential candidates; Clinton (Democrats) and Trump (Republicans) during his recent visit to New York to attend the UN general assembly meeting. Of course, this is not the first time he meets each of them, but as the presidential race is getting hotter with the approach of the candidates’ debates season, Israel may have felt that wise to reassess each candidate’s Continue reading “Clinton, Trump and Israel – What Gives?”

Share

TO BE OR NOT TO BE – THE PALESTINIAN LAND CONFISCATION SAGA

DAILY BASKET OF COMMENTARIES

TO BE OR NOT TO BE – THE PALESTINIAN LAND CONFISCATION SAGA

Israel reminds me of Sylvester the pussy cat (Puddy Tat) cartoon. He can’t make up his mind whether to gobble up and eat Tweety, the bird, and get whacked on the head by the Little Old Lady’s broom, or wait until a more opportune time appears. In all events, he is set on eating Tweety, but the question is when? Answer: When he can get away with it!

Similarly, Israel, which is built on Palestinian land, keeps expanding by gobbling up and confiscating additional Palestinian properties. The rate of confiscation increases and decreases according to the mood of international public opinion, but more importantly, according to US political pressure. If it can get away with it, Israel will gobble up Palestinian land quite happily. But if US pressure bears upon it, it ceases in appearance, while in reality delaying until an appropriate window pops up. Continue reading “TO BE OR NOT TO BE – THE PALESTINIAN LAND CONFISCATION SAGA”

Share