بعكس سوروز ، روثشايلد يشتري الذهب

بعكس سوروز ، روثشايلد يشتري الذهب

نشر خبر أمس (19 أغسطس 2016) بأن مجموعة روثشايلد آخذة بشراء الذهب. وقد عبر اللورد جاكوب روثشايلد عن قلقه تجاه استقرار الأسواق المالية العالمية ، وأكد بأنه في هكذا أوضاع مضطربة وغير واضحة ، تصبح الأولية للمحافظة على الأصول والثروة ، لا على البحث عن العائد عليها.

هذا مثير جداً للانتباه ، لأنننا كنا قد ذكرنا قبل عدة أيام خبر بيع الملياردير والمستثمر جورج سوروز لاستثماراته في الذهب التي اشتراها في بداية السنة. طبعاً حقق ارباحاً ممتازة منها ، ولكنه أخذ الآن موقفاً معاكسا وباع على الحساب الذهب والأسهم وكذلك مؤشر SP500 معلناً بذلك تشاؤمه تجاه المستقبل. متابعة قراءة “بعكس سوروز ، روثشايلد يشتري الذهب”

Share

هل سوروز يلعب بالذهب؟

سلة التعليقات اليومية على الاحداث

هل سوروز يلعب بالذهب؟

جورج سوروز ملياردير هنغاري/امريكي ومستثمر وناشط سياسي ومثير للجدل في نواحٍ كثيرة. اشتهر ، وازداد ثراءً ، عندما باع الجنيه الإسترليني على المكشوف سنة 1992 وبذلك اكتسب لقب ” الرجل الذي كسر بنك إنجلترا”. كما ساهم في أزمة العملة الشهيرة في جنوب شرق أسيا سنة 1997 ، وأعلن مؤخراً أن سعر صرف اليوان الصيني عالي ورشحه لتصحيح نزولي.

Gold Price Chart gold.org

وتناقلت وسائط الأعلام منذ أشهر خبر تركيز سوروز على شراء كميات كبيرة من الذهب بما في ذلك اسهم مناجم الذهب وكذلك العقود الآجلة. ولكن المفاجأة كانت اليوم بإعلان بيعه لمعظم مقتنياته من الذهب تحقيق أرباحاً هائلة! فهل هذا يعني بأن الذهب على حافة الانزلاق لأسفل؟

ربما ، ولكن ما زالت الأسواق متفائلة تجاه الذهب. كما أن روسيا والصين منذ أكثر من سنة تقومان بشراء كبيات ضخمة من الذهب بهدف تقليل اعتمادها على الدولار الأمريكي كعملة داعمة للاحتياطي العام.

ومع تردد وتلكؤ البنك المركزي الأمريكي في رفع الفوائد المصرفية حتى ربما أواخر 2016 أو الربع الأول من 2017 ، ومع ازدياد وتيرة التوتر السياسي والعسكري العالمي ، من المتوقع أن يبقى الذهب ملاذاً آمناً لمعظم الناس والشركات والدول.

إذن ، ماذا يفعل سوروز ببيعه الذهب الآن؟ جني الأرباح؟ ربما ، ولكن علينا أن لا ننسى بأنه في الأساس مضارب ومتداول ، وتتركز قوته وشطارته في البيع على المكشوف. أي الاستفادة من التوقعات التشاؤمية. وحيث أن المضاربون يميلون بطبيعتهم نحو التأرجح بين المواقف التفاؤلية والتشاؤمية ، وحيث انه كلما كان المضارب أكبر حجماً أو أعلى صوتاً ، ازداد احتمال تأثيره على السوق نحو الاتجاه الذي يروج له – على الأقل على المدى القصير.

لذلك قد لا يكون خطأً اتباع على المدى القصير خطوات سوروز ، الساحر ، بشرط الانتباه أن لا يغير اتجاهه بدون علمنا.

Share

Opposite to Soros, Rothschild buys Gold!

Opposite to Soros, Rothschild buys Gold!

It is now reported that the Rothschild group are buying gold. Lord Jacob Rothschild expressed his concerns regarding the stability of world markets, and stressed that in such turbulent and unpredictable situations, the preservation of capital becomes top priority – presumably more important than achieving a return on it! He has therefore sold part of his equities’ and placed the money in gold.

This is all very interesting, as a few days ago we pointed out that George Soros, who bought lots of Gold at the beginning of the year was reported to have unloaded his gold holdings and gone short on practically everything including equities and the SP500 index. Continue reading “Opposite to Soros, Rothschild buys Gold!”

Share

IS SOROS PLAYING GOLD?

DAILY BASKET OF COMMENTARIES

IS SOROS PLAYING GOLD?

George Soros, the Hungarian/American billionaire investor/political activist is as controversial as they come. He became famous, and a lot richer, when he sold the Pound Sterling short in 1992 and received the title “The Man Who Broke The Bank of England”. He also contributed to the currency crisis of 1997 in South East Asia. And a few months ago, stated that the Chinese Yuan is overpriced and due for a correction.

More recently, Soros was in the news buying huge amounts of gold, including gold mining shares and gold futures. Yesterday, he sold off his gold holdings!  Is gold going down the drain?

Gold Price Chart gold.org

Possibly, but the market still seems to be bullish on gold. Not to mention that Russia and China have been stocking up huge quantities of gold for over a year now, to reduce their reliance on the US Dollar as reserve currency.

With the reluctance of the US Fed to raise interest rates, probably till the end of 2016 or even till Q1 2017, and with the world political tensions rising at an accelerating pace, one would expect gold to remain in demand as a safe haven.

Then, what is Soros doing selling gold? Profit taking? Possibly, but let us not forget that he is basically a trader and his forte is shorting. Traders have an itch to alternate between bullish and bearish positions, and the bigger and louder they are, the more likely they are to impact the market in their direction – even if only in the short term.

It may not be wrong in the short term, to follow closely in the steps of Soros, the Wizard, but hope he doesn’t veer unbeknownst to us.

Share