مد وجزر السياسة

مد وجزر السياسة !

تتغير الظروف والفرص باستمرار ، ومعها تتغير المواقف السياسية.

تركيا

وقفت تركيا طوال الخمس سنوات الماضية بصلابة وحسم ضد الأسد في سوريا ، وقادت تأجيج ما يسمى بالحرب الأهلية السورية.

ثم حدثت عدة أحداث مهمة. أولها ، تمادت تركيا واسقطت طائرة حربية روسية ، فردت عليها روسيا بسلسلة من المقاطعات الاقتصادية التي شبه أركعتها ، ثم انهار وقف اطلاق النار القائم منذ سنوات مع الأكراد فاندلعت شبه حرب أهلية داخل تركيا ، ثم أوشك قطاع السياحة التركي المهم على الانهيار ، ثم تراجع الجيش السوري عن حافة الانهيار بدعم الطيران الروسي ، ثم نكث الاتحاد الأوروبي جميع وعوده لتركيا ، ثم بدأت أمريكا بالتململ من السياسة التركية واظهرت ذلك جلياً بدعمها العسكري للأكراد السوريين الطامحين لتأسيس دولتهم الكردية في الشمال السوري ، ثم أطلقت داعش أعمالها الإرهابية في تركيا ، ثم انعزلت تركيا سياسياً عن العالم كله تقريباً ، وثم جاءت محاولة الانقلاب الفاشلة في تركيا واشيع بأنها بترتيب أو دعم المخابرات الامريكية. وهذا الحدث الأخير كان الشعرة التي قصمت ظهر البعير ، فتحولت السياسة التركية بشكل جذري.

لا شك أن تحويل سياسة دولة مائة وثمانون درجة يتطلب شجاعة كبيرة ، أو تهور. والسؤال هو: هل هذا التحول استراتيجي أم مجرد مناورات تكتيكية؟ لا شك أن الزمن سيكشف قريباً أيهما.

وبغض النظر عن نوع التغير الذي نشاهده الآن ، فقد غيرت تركيا فجأة خط سيرها الذي سارت عليه لخمس سنوات. بدأت بالاعتذار لروسيا لإسقاط طائرتها ، ثم تصالحت مع إسرائيل ، ثم بدأت بالحوار الحميم مع ايران ، ثم بدأت تنتقد وتذم أمريكا والاتحاد الأوروبي ، وثم أدهشت الجميع بتصريحها مؤخراً عن نيتها للعمل لضمان استقرار سوريا ووحدة أراضيها وتقبلها لبقاء الأسد لفترة مؤقتة انتقالية.

سوريا

لا شك أن النظام السوري فرح كثيراَ بتصريحات تركيا ، وربما رد التحية بمثلها ، وأطلق خلال اليومين الماضيين غارتين جويتين على الأكراد السوريين في منطقة الحسكة. فمن الصعب تفسير هذا العداء المفاجئ تجاه الاكراد بعد خمس سنوات من عدم التعرض لهم.

الأكراد السوريون

يبدو أن الأكراد السوريين قد حسوا بأن الجزر عندهم قد بدأ ، فأعلنوا فجأة ، بعد قتال طويل وانتصارهم في منبج ، عن عدم رغبتهم في التوسع شمالاً. أي أنهم لن يقتربوا من الحدود التركية ، على أمل تهدئة التخوفات التركية وتأجيل حلمهم لإنشاء دولتهم ليوم آخر.

أمريكا والسعودية

يبدو أن هناك مد وجزر هنا أيضاً. فقد أعلنت أمريكا فجأة قبل يومين بسحبها لطواقم العسكريين في السعودية المتخصصين في عمليات التنسيق والدعم والتخطيط للجيش السعودي في حربه في اليمن. وحيث أن الطرفان امتنعا عن تقديم التوضيحات والتفسيرات المفيدة ، فقد فتحوا الباب على مصراعيه للتفسيرات الجيدة والسيئة من قبل المحللين الغربيين والعرب الجاهزين للانقضاض.

الخلاصة

وهكذا يجري المد والجزر ، بينما نجلس نحن الجماهير المحتارة ننظر إلى تياراته ، موجة تأخذنا وأخرى تأتي بنا. نبقى آخر من يعلم ، ومع ذلك متأهبين وبفرح الأطفال لتقديم أنفسنا كعلف مدافع للصراعات التي تدار حولنا.

فنحن في الشرق الأوسط لنا سوابق وتاريخ طويل في القفز على كل شارد ووارد من شعارات ووعود وردية ، ابتداءً بعبد الناصر ، وصدام ، والقذافي ، وعرفات ، وحزب الله ، وحماس ، وبن لادن ، وداعش ، والخميني ، إلخ. فقد جاءوا جميعاً وثم ذهبوا ، ونحن في مكانك راوح بلا أي تقدم أو تطور أو حتى أمل. نبقى كشجرة الصفاف الباكي ، نغرف الدموع ، بينما تقلع الرياح الهائجة أوراقنا وتقذفها في جميع الاتجاهات.

Share

رأيان على “مد وجزر السياسة”

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

THE EBB AND FLOW OF POLITICS

THE EBB AND FLOW OF POLITICS !

Conditions, circumstances and opportunities are continuously changing, and accordingly, political positions change.

TURKEY

For five years, Turkey was dead against Assad of Syria. In fact, it took the leading role in inflaming the Syrian, so-called, civil war and was the vanguard in calling and working for Syria’s Assad ouster.

Then a series of events took place. Turkey got carried away and shot a Russian fighter jet, Crippling Russian economic sanctions were placed on Turkey, the long established Turkish Kurdish ceasefire collapsed and a mini Turkish civil war commenced, the Turkish tourist industry all but collapsed, the Syrian army pulled back from the brink of defeat with Russian air power intervention, the EU reneged on all its promises to Turkey, The USA became uneasy about Turkish policies and made it obvious by supporting the Syrian Kurds to probably create their own state in northern Syria, ISIS began targeting Turkish cities, Turkey became isolated geopolitically and then, came the attempted Turkish military coup to oust the president, which was rumored to have been instigated and/or blessed by the American CIA. The last event was the “straw that broke the camel’s back” causing Turkey to change its policies dramatically.

It takes courage, or bravado, to make a full 180 degree turn in a nation’s political direction. The question is whether this is a strategic change or only a tactical maneuver? Time will soon tell.

Whatever the type of change we are witnessing, Turkey suddenly veered off its 5-year course. It apologized to Russia for downing its jet, reconciled with Israel, commenced chummy talks with Iran, began bad-mouthing the US & EU and, to everyone’s surprise announced that will work to ensure Syria’s territorial integrity and accepts Assad’s presence for a temporary transitional period.

SYRIA

The Syrian regime must have been overjoyed with the last statement, and probably reciprocated one “good turn” with another, carrying out two air sorties on the Syrian Kurds in the Haska district in the past two days. Otherwise, it is difficult to explain the sudden belligerence of the Syrian army against the Syrian Kurds, after five years of observing a hands-off policy.

THE SYRIAN KURDS

On the Kurdish front, the Syrian Kurds, realizing that the tide was ebbing, suddenly announced that, after taking Manbij, which they fought bitterly to gain, they will not advance any further northwards i.e. they will not approach the Turkish border, thus hopefully pacifying Turkey and tucking away their ambitions for another day.

THE US and SAUDI ARABIA

Another ebb and flow was observed between the US and Saudi Arabia. The US suddenly announced a couple of days ago, that it had withdrawn its tactical coordination, planning and support military staff assisting the Saudi army in their war in Yemen. As none of the two involved parties offered any reasonably good explanations, they left the field open to all sorts of good and bad conclusions by the only too willing western and Arab media pundits.

CONCLUSION

And so the tide ebbs and flows, while we the masses, stand bedazzled at the currents twirling around us. Each swish takes us in one direction while the other pulls us in the opposite. We are the last to know, but remain the ever-ready dupes, eager to step in as cannon fodder.

We, in the Middle East, have a history of jumping on bandwagons, beginning with Nasser, Saddam, Gadhafi, Arafat, Hezbollah, Hamas, Bin Laden, Daesh (ISIS), Khomeini, etc. They all came and went, while we remained marking time. Like a sad willow tree, we stand weeping while the winds of fortune blow our leaves away in all directions.

Share

2 thoughts on “THE EBB AND FLOW OF POLITICS”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.