صراع الغاز؟

صراع الغاز ؟

يتوقع أن يزداد الطلب العالمي على الغاز الطبيعي مقارنة مع النفط، خصوصاً في المدى الأطول. فالغاز أنظف، وأكثر كفاءة، وأرخص من النفط (تقدر تكلف تدفئة المنزل النمطي الأمريكي بالنفط ثلاثة أضعاف تكلفة تدفئته بالغاز).

وقد أدمنت أوروبا على الغاز ليصل استهلاكها السنوي 447 مليار متر مكعب في سنة 2016 (بزيادة 6%). وتعتبر روسيا أكبر مصدر للغاز لأوروبا إذ تزودها بثلث استهلاكها عبر شبكات أنابيب جيدة. وهي الآن بصدد إنشاء خط أنابيب مزدوج جديد للغاز من روسيا إلى ألمانيا وأوروبا لتعزيز ودعم الخط الأصلي وضمان استمرار تلبية الاحتياجات الأوروبية المتزايدة.

ولكن أوروبا غير سعيدة بهذه المعادلة. فعليها السير حسب سياسة أمريكا المعادية لروسيا والتي تهدف لإضعاف روسيا اقتصادياً وعسكرياً وإزاحتها من الساحة الجيوسياسية. فبالإضافة إلى تطبيقها الأعمى للمقاطعة التي فرضتها أمريكا على روسيا وما صحبها من ضرر على اقتصاد الاتحاد الأوروبي، فقد عَرَّضَت الحكومات الأوروبية شعوبها لخطر الدمار الشامل باستقبالها لقواعد الصواريخ والجيوش الأمريكية الموجهة ضد روسيا. ولكنها تطأطأت رأسها ونفذت جميع التعليمات، ولسنوات عرقلة هذا المشروع إما بتفسيرات سلبية للقوانين الأوروبية القائمة أو سنّت قوانين وإجراءات جديدة.

إلا أن الكيل قد طفح الآن. خصوصاً بعد فوز ترامب وكمشه يد أمريكا السخية في تحمل حصة الأسد من مصاريف حلف الناتو وكلفة الدفاع عن أوروبا، ومطالبته الدول الأوروبية (المتوعكة اقتصادياً) بتحمل مليارات إضافية سنوية. كما ضرب على الوتر الحساس بالنسبة لألمانيا عندما انتقد ضخامة حجم صادراتها لأمريكا وقلة وارداتها منها مما يفاقم العجز التجاري الأمريكي ويزيد من سلبية ميزان مدفوعاتها الخارجية.

ثم ما لبثت أن توَّجت أمريكا سياساتها الاستفزازية بإصدار مجلس الشيوخ الأمريكي، الأسبوع الماضي، وبأغلبية ساحقة (98 صوت ضد 2) قانون عقوبات روسية جديدة، موجهة ضد أي شركة مقاولات تتجرأ بالمشاركة في أعمال بناء خط انابيب الغاز الجديد، وأي شركة تمويل أو بنك يتجرأ في تقديم التمويل له. طبعاً هذا القانون موجه بالدرجة الأولى نحو ألمانية والدول الأوروبية الغربية المتطورة. وبالرغم من تعثر اصدار القانون مؤقتاً بسبب إجراءات شكلية تنفيذية في الكونجرس، إلا يتوقع أن يعاد طرحه وتمريره قريباً.

وحيث أن الكلفة التقديرية للمشروع بين 8 و 9 مليار دولار، وهو مبلغ مغري يُسَيِّلُ لعاب حتى الأغنياء، فقد ثارت ألمانيا وكذلك النمسا على هذا القانون وردتا بعنف على أمريكا، وذلك لأول مرة منذ سبعين سنة (أي منذ نهاية الحرب العالمية الثانية). فقد هددتا برد أوروبي على هكذا قانون إن صدر، منوهة إلى احتمال إصدار عقوبات مقابلة على أمريكا!! كما اتهمتا أمريكا بأنها تريد تقليص حصة الغاز الروسي بهدف ترويج وبيع الغاز الأمريكي المسال LNG في أوروبا بالرغم من علو كلفته. يبدو أن القاعدة الفلسفية السائدة هنا هي: “افعل ما شئت، ولكن لا تقترب من جيبي”.

أما روسيا فهي ماضية في مشروعها، ولديها وفرة شركات مقاولات متخصصة وجاهزة لبدء العمل، كما أنها قد رتبت تمويل ذاتي وكذلك تتفاوض الآن مع بنوك صينية. ولم تكتفي روسيا بذلك، بل وقعت مع تركيا في نهاية سنة 2016 اتفاقية لمد خط انابيب غاز يغذي الطلب التركي، على أن ينقل ما يزيد عن حاجة تركيا عبر انابيب إلى جنوب أوروبا مع منح تركيا رسوم ترانزيت مجزية. وقد تم فعلاً بدء تنفيذ الخط – فقط بعد 7 أشهر من توقيع الاتفاق!

ولكن أين منتجي الغاز الآخرين؟ أين طموحات أمريكا في تقليص حجم مبيعات الغاز الروسي من خلال الغاز العربي والأمريكي وحتى الإيراني إلى البحر الأبيض ومنه إلى أوروبا؟ أين مشاريع خطوط أنابيب الغاز عبر العراق أو سوريا أو لبنان؟ هل ما زالت هذه قائمة أو حتى واردة؟ وهل ستكون سبباً لاستمرار الحروب الجارية حالياً، أو لتوليد حروب جديدة؟ أم ستطبق أمريكا عقوبات على كل من يستخدم الغاز الروسي؟

انتاج الغاز الطبيعي

السنة
(تقديري)
الانتاج
(الف متر مكعب)
الدولةالترتيب العالمي
2015766,200,000أمريكا1
2014603,900,000روسيا2
2014174,500,000إيران3
2014160,000,000قطر4
2014151,500,000كندا5
2014123,500,000الصين6
2014108,800,000النرويج7
2014102,000,000السعودية8
201483,290,000الجزائر9
201476,000,000تركمنستان10
2014
73,450,000اندونيسيا11
201470,280,000هولندا12
201465,420,000ماليزيا13
201462,640,000استراليا14
201461,740,000اوزبكستان15
201454,240,000الامارات العربية16
201448,800,000مصر17
201444,370,000المكسيك18
201443,840,000نيجيريا19
201442,150,000تايلاند20
201430,900,000عمآن25
201416,900,000البحرين34
201415,030,000الكويت36

http://world.bymap.org/NaturalGasProduction.html

 

Share

أضف تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Gas Wars?

Gas Wars?

It is expected that demand for gas will rise, especially in the longer term. It is cleaner, more efficient and cheaper than oil. (The cost of heating an average American house is three times more expensive using oil rather than gas).

Europe has become addicted to gas consuming 447 Billion cubic meters in 2016 (a 6% annual increase), and Russia, is the biggest supplier delivering, via established pipelines, one third of European demand. It now plans to build a new pipeline (Nord Stream 2) from Russia to Germany to supplement the existing network and ensure uninterrupted supply as future demand grows.

But Europe is unhappy with this plan (especially Eastern Europe). obliged to strictly observe and follow US anti-Russian policies which aim to weaken Russia economically and militarily and dislodge it from its high geopolitical perch. Accordingly, The EU countries have not only blindly applied US sanctions on Russia, to the detriment of their economies, but also, have exposed their citizens to the danger of total annihilation and destruction, by hosting US nuclear missiles and armies directed at Russia. As such, the EU has obediently toted the line and for has years thrown multiple wrenches in the pipeline project cogs. Existing EU laws were negatively misinterpreted, or new unfavorable laws and regulations were promulgated.

But now, the latest straw seems to have broken the camel’s back. Trump’s election as president has brought in someone whose demands on the EU are not just excessive, but also are presented in a roughshod manner. And, to top it all, the US has suddenly changed from a generous leader who always picks up the tab, to a penny-pinching scrooge demanding the economically sick EU pay to billions more for NATO’s and their own defense expenses. He also managed to hit the sorest possible spot, by criticizing Germany for its excessive exports to the US with minimal balancing imports, blaming it for exacerbating the US balance of trade deficit and its crimson balance of payments.

The final straw was last week, when the US senate passed with an overwhelming majority (98 to 2) a new set of Russian sanctions that penalize any company that participates in the construction of the new Russian pipeline or provides any financing services to it. This law is primarily directed at German and European companies, and although it has temporarily stumbled due to procedural errors in Congress, it is likely to be represented and passed.

The estimated costs of the Nord Stream 2 project are 8 – 9 Billion Dollars, and that is mouthwatering even for rich countries. Germany and Austria immediately reacted violently, and for the first time in seventy years (since the end of the WW 2) retorted by threatening to counter such sanctions, insinuating that they would reciprocate with sanctions against the US!! They also, accused the US of using politics to further their economic interests and forcing the EU to buy more expensive US LNG gas. The moral here seems to be: “Do what you wish, but stay clear of my pocket”.

As for Russia, it continues to progress the project and is not worried about the construction part as it has ample specialized contracting companies ready to break ground on short notice. It has also restructured the project financing to a part self-finance and part financing from Chinese banks with whom it is presently in communication with.

Russia did not stop there, but went further and negotiated late last year with the Turkish government to build the “Turkish Stream Pipeline” to transport gas from Russia to Turkey. After satiating Turkish demand, the excess gas will be piped to Southern Europe, with lucrative transit fees to Turkey. Work on this project recently broke ground, a mere seven months after signing the accords!

But hark, where are all the other gas producers? Where are the US ambitions to shrink Russian gas sales and substitute Arab, American and even Iranian gas sales? Where are the gas pipeline projects via Iraq, Syria and Lebanon to the Mediterranean and hence Europe? Are any of these still likely or even valid? Will these be reasons and justification for the continuation of the current conflicts, or create new ones? Or will the US issue new sanctions on whoever consumes Russian gas anywhere in the world?

GAS PRODUCERS

RANKCOUNTRYPRODUCTION
(Cubic Meters)
YEAR
(Estimate)
1USA766,200,0002015
2Russia603,900,0002014
3Iran174,500,0002014
4Qatar160,000,0002014
5Canada151,500,0002014
6China123,500,0002014
7Norway108,800,0002014
8Saudi Arabia102,400,0002014
9Algeria83,290,0002014
10Turkmenistan 76,000,0002014
11Indonesia73,450,0002014
12Netherlands70,280,0002014
13Malaysia65,420,0002014
14Australia62,640,0002014
15Uzbekistan61,740,0002014
16UAE54,240,0002014
17Egypt48,800,0002014
18Mexico44,370,0002014
19Nigeria43,840,0002014
20Thailand42,150,0002014
25Oman30,900,0002014
34Bahrain16,900,0002014
36Kuwait15,030,0002014

http://world.bymap.org/NaturalGasProduction.html

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *