انه خليج المكسيك ، يا غشيم!

خيالية ساخرة

انه خليج المكسيك ، يا غشيم!

aircraft-carrier-1016_640

ذكرت محطة سي. ن. ن. المحايدة ، بأن الإيرانيون ارسلوا الأسبوع الماضي زوارقهم الحربية السريعة لمضايقة بوارج أمريكية مكونة من مدمرة وحاملة صواريخ. وقد اقتربت هذه الزوارق الصغيرة حوالي ربع كيلو من البوارج مما اضطرها لإطلاق النار التحذيري. وقد وصف البنتاغون (وزارة الدفاع الأمريكية) الحركات الإيرانية هذه بأنها غير مهنية وغير آمنة.

ساء البنتاغون جسارة الإيرانيين وتجاهلهم لقانون حرية البحار وتحرشهم بالبواخر الآمنة التي تسير في مياه دولية بدون ازعاج لأي أحد.

يبدو أن ذاكرة البنتاغون ضعيفة ، فقد نسى الحادثة قبل ثمان وعشرون سنة ، عندما اطلقت البارجة الأمريكية فنسنز صاروخين أرض/جو على طائرة ركاب مدنية إيرانية في رحلة عادية بين ايران ودبي ، فأسقطتها وقتلت جميع ركابها البالغين 290 مدني. كما نسى بأن الطائرة الإيرانية كانت في الأجواء الإيرانية عند الاطلاق عليها ، بينما كانت البارجة داخل المياه الإقليمية الإيرانية. وكذلك نسى البنتاغون بأنه قبل هذه الحادثة مباشرة ، أرسلت البارجة طياراتها العامودية إلى داخل الأجواء الإيرانية ، بشكل آمن ومهني ، للتحرش ومضايقة الزوارق الحربية الإيرانية واستدراجهم لإطلاق النار عليها. يبدو أن البنتاغون نسى حوادث كثيرة ، مما يجعلنا نشك أنه ربما يشتكي من بداية مرض الزهايمر!

وإلى يومنا هذا ، لم تعترف أمريكا بخطائها ولم تعتذر لإيران ، بل اعتبرته قضاء وقدر ، قد يحدث لأي واحد.

ونود أن نُذّكِرُ بحادثة أقرب ، عندما دخل في يناير الماضي زورق حربي امريكي إلى المياه الإقليمية الايرنية بالخطأ – بالرغم من أنه مزود بأحدث المعدات الالكترونية للقيادة وكشف الإحداثيات. فلم يطلق الإيرانيون النار عليه ، وإنما حجزوا القارب وطاقمه لعدة أيام في ظروف جيدة وثم أطلقوا سراحهم.

يبدو أن الاستياء الأمريكي تجاه قلة ادب ايران في ازدياد. فحتى أصحاب الأصوات المحايدة منزعجين. وقد طرح أحدها في مقال كتبه فريق ثنائي من مركز الدراسات السياسية اليهودي ومن مجلس السياسة الدولة الامريكية ، يدعوان فيه البنتاغون للتحرك لوضع حَدٍّ للإذلال الذي تتعرض له الولايات المتحدة. وعليه ننصح البنتاغون للاستماع للنصيحة الحكيمة هذه ، وربما غسل العار بإلقاء قنبلة نووية على إيران وتحويلها إلى حفرة كبيرة – وملئها بالماء لتكوين بحر جديد؟

هناك خطوتان لحل هذه المشكلة المزمنة. أولاً ، يجب على ايران إدراك أن هذا ليس بخليج فارسي أو خليج عربي ، وإنما هذا خليج المكسيك رقم 2 . وثانياً ، يجب أن تتعلّم إيران أسلوب التعامل الحضاري بين الدول ، ويبدأ تعليمها بدعوتها لتسيير بوارجها بمحاذات السواحل الامريكية ، والتأكد شخصياً بأنها ستكون في أمان ولن يحدث لها أي مكروه.

Share

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

IT IS THE GULF OF MEXICO, STUPID!

SATIRE

It Is The Gulf Of Mexico, Stupid!

aircraft-carrier-1016_640

CNN and the other unbiased media, reported the unprofessional and unsafe actions of the Iranians, who, last week, sent their small patrol boats to harass two US naval ships, a destroyer and a missile carrier. The puny boats got as close as quarter of a kilometer, before the ships fired warning shots to ward them off.

The Pentagon was indignant that the Iranians were so brash, to flaunt the Freedom of the Seas Law, and bother innocent ships routinely transiting the Gulf, and in international waters.

Somehow, it slipped the Pentagon’s mind, that twenty eight years ago, the USS Vincennes, a guided missile cruiser, shot down an Iranian passenger plane on a routine flight from Iran to Dubai, killing all 290 innocent civilian passengers on board. It slipped their mind that the plane was in Iranian air space at the time of shooting, and the that the US ship was illegally in Iranian territorial waters. Still another slip of the mind, the US ship had earlier, “professionally and safely”, sent its helicopters into Iranian air space to harass Iranian gun boats and draw their fire. The slips of the mind are so many that, one begins to suspect the on-setting of Alzheimer’s.

The US never admitted guilt nor apologized to Iran. It was just an accident that could have happened to anyone!

On a more recent note, last January, a US patrol boat accidentally strayed into Iranian territorial waters, despite its high-tech direction finders. The Iranians did not react and shoot the boat, but rather, arrested it and held the crew in a civil manner for a few days, and later released them.

American indignation at Iranian repeated impudence is increasing. Even, those who are normally fair and unbiased are upset. One of those unbiased parties, a duo team from the Jewish Policy Center and from the American Foreign Policy Council, wrote a learned article, calling for the end of American humiliation by Iran. The Pentagon could consider the wisdom expounded by this article and act to end Iranian insolence – by nuking it? And filling the resulting hole with water to create a new sea?

There are two steps to achieve a real solution to this problem. First, the Iranians have to realize that is neither a Persian Gulf nor an Arab Gulf, it is the Gulf of “Mexico #2”. Second, the Iranians have to learn proper civilized behavior between nations. And their training could begin by an invitation to cruise their battle ships along the American coast, and see for themselves, that nothing nasty will happen to them.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.