إيران تقترب كثيراً من روسيا

إيران تقترiran-1548891_640ب كثيراً من روسيا

الخبر:

صرح الرئيس الإيراني روحاني بأنه يتوقع تحسن كبير في العلاقات الإيراني الروسية، خصوصاً بعد اجتماع اللجنة الحكومية المشتركة المزمع عقدها في 13 ديسمبر 2016.

وقبل أيام من ذلك، صرح وزير الدفاع الإيراني بأنه يمكن للطائرات الحربية الروسية استخدام القواعد الجوية الإيرانية إذا دعت الحاجة. وعلق المحللون الروس بأن إيران يبدو مستعدة لتعديل قوانينها، بحيث تسمح لتواجد قواعد عسكرية روسية ثابتة على شكل تأجير لمدة خمس سنوات أو أكثر.

أما بالنسبة لرغبة إيران شراء طائرات حربية سوخوي Su-30 بقيمة 10 بليون دولار، والتي دارت حولها الإشاعات والأخبار والمفاوضات طوال السنة الحالية، فقد نفى وزير الدفاع الإيراني منذ عدة أيام هذا الخبر، واكتفى بالتأكيد بأن إيران تنوي مستقبلاً تحديث سلاحها الجوي.

تعليق “مرسل”: 

تكتيكياً، على إيران تدارك احتمال إقدام أمريكا على الغاء الاتفاقية النووية وإعادة العقوبات والمقاطعة المؤلمة. كما أنه بدون غطاء حماية الاتفاقية النووية المدعمة “بشهادة حسن سلوك” من مجلس الأمن في الأمم المتحدة، قد تعود إيران مستهدفة لضربة إسرائيلية بالكاد منعتها أمريكا سنة 2015 من شنها. وهذا بدون ذكر المصاعب التي تواجهها إيران إقليمياً.

إذا كان عدوك “قوي جداً” و”قوي” ، فإن تحالفك مع “قوي جداً” معاكس لهما، يعتبر خطوة تكتيكية جيدة.

الفوائد المحتملة من التحالف مع روسيا: 

1) على أعدائك التفكير طويلاً قبل شن هجوم عليك.

2) قد تكون إيران ممنوعة قانونياً (حسب الاتفاقية النووية) من شراء طائرات حربية روسية بدون موافقة مجلس الأمن في الأمم المتحدة. كما أن أي طلب تقدمه، قد يواجه معارضة وربما فيتو أمريكي. لذلك، فإن البديل الجيد لتملك طائرات روسية هو: تواجد هذه الطائرات الروسية على الأراضي الإيرانية – في قواعد روسية في إيران؟

3) بتواجد قاعدة جوية روسية في إيران، لا بد لروسيا من حمايتها بتثبيت سلسلة من الصواريخ المضادة المنيعة والمعروفة بنظام S300 . ولأنها قاعدة روسية، فمن المتوقع تثبيت نظام صواريخ الجديد والأقوى S400. كما يمكن مستقبلاً تثبيت نظام الجديد الذي على وشك الإنتاج S500 . وجود هذه الصواريخ سَيُعقِّدُ ويردع أي نوايا عدوانية محتملة من أي جهة كانت.

4) العلاقات الإيراني التركية في تحسن تدريجي منتظم، ولكنها قابلة للاشتعال، خصوصاً لما تتحرر الموصل وشمال وغرب العراق من داعش، وربما تنشأ عملية شد وجذب حول سيادة هذه الأراضي. عندئذٍ قد يكون مفيداً الموقف الروسي المناهض لسيطرة تركيا على هذه الأراضي.

5) الصين جهة “قوية جداً” أخرى، وهي قريبة جداً من روسيا، فمن المتوقع أن تساند وتدعم إيران، ضمنياً أو صراحةً.

6) اقتصادياً:

أ‌) يتوقع هذه العلاقة الحميمة أن تزيد التبادل التجاري بين البلدين في السلع المصنعة، والحبوب، والمنتجات الزراعية الطازجة.

ب‌) هناك احتمال عقد صفقات تبادل النفط بهدف زيادة مبيعات النفط الروسي المشحون من خلال الموانئ الإيرانية.

ت‌) قد يتحقق مشروع “القناة الملاحية الكبيرة” من بحر قزوين إلى موانئ الخليج. فهذا بالإضافة لمشروع “طريق الحرير الجديد” للصين، سيغيران نمط التجارة العالمية، وقد نجحت إيران بالانضمام لهذه المشاريع في مراحلها الأولى.

ث‌) بدأت السياحة الروسية إلى إيران تنمو، وربما تصبح منافس قوي لمصر وتركيا.

ج‌) حالياً، إيران عضو في، أو على وشك الانضمام إلى، مجموعة من الاتفاقيات والمعاهدات التجارية والمالية الآسيوية المؤسسة أو المدعومة من قبل روسيا.

ح‌) قد انضمت إيران إلى روسيا والصين لتخفيض اعتمادهم على الدولار من خلال استخدام عملاتهم المحلية للتبادل التجاري بينهم.

ما سبق هو تصورات محتملة للخطوات والخطط للتكتيكية الإيرانية. أما استراتيجيتها، فهذا موضوع مختلف.

Share

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Iran and Russia getting much closer

Iriran-1548891_640an and Russia getting much closer

THE NEWS:

Iran President Rouhani announced recently that he expects Russian relations to improve substantially, especially after the planned Intergovernmental Committee meeting scheduled for Dec 13, 2016.
A few days earlier, the Iran Minister of Defense announced that Russian war planes may, if necessary, use Iranian air bases. Additionally, Russian analysts have opined that Iran may be ready to change its legislation to allow Russia to rent a permanent air base for 5 or more years.
The news of Iran’s intent to buy $ 10 Billion of Su-30 war planes, has been rumored, announced and discussed throughout this year. However, a few days ago, Iran’s Minister of Defense denied such a deal, stating that Iran plans to, eventually, modernize its air force.

“MARSAL” COMMENTS:

Tactically, Iran has to counter the possibility that the US reverses the signed Nuclear Accord and re-imposes hurtful sanctions. Also, without the cover of a nuclear agreement and a UN “good conduct certificate”, Iran may again find itself in the crosshairs of an Israeli, long desired, air attack. On top of that, Iran has its well-publicized regional difficulties.
If the “Very Strong” and the “Strong” are against you, an alliance with an opposing “Very Strong” party may be a good tactical move.

Potential Benefits of a Russian Ally:
1) Enemies will have to think twice before attacking you.

2) Iran may not be legally able to buy Russian jets without UN Security Council approval, and if it does apply, its request is likely to be vetoed by the US. The next best thing, is to have the Russian jets in Iran – in an Iranian Russian base?

3) With a Russian base, Russia can install a variety of, not only the S300 very sophisticated missile defense system, but also the top-of-the line new S400 system (as it is for installed for a Russian base). And later, probably, the newer S500 system. This will really complicate and frustrate any belligerent intent by one and all.

4) Turkish / Iranian relations are slowly improving, but can always flare up. Especially when, after their liberation from Daesh, the issue of Mosul and northern & west Iraq sovereignty arises. The Russian known position against Turkish de facto control of these territories, would be a big asset.

5) China, another “Very Strong” party is already very close to Russia, and is also likely to support Iran, tacitly or explicitly.

6) Economically:
a) It would encourage more trade with Russia. This is a two-way trade of manufactured goods, grain and fresh produce.
b) Possible oil swaps to increase Russian oil sales shipped out of Iranian Ports.
c) The much discussed “Great Shipping Canal” from the Caspian Sea to the Gulf. Together with OBOR (the new China Silk Road) it will certainly change the world trade patterns, and Iran is getting onboard at a very early stage.
d) Russian tourism to Iran is beginning to develop, and could rapidly compete as a destination with Egypt and Turkey.
e) Iran is already in or about to join a variety of Russian led or instigated, Asian trade agreements and banking & development institutions.
f) Iran has joined Russia and China in the de-Dollarization of their trade into their local currencies.

The above addresses Iran’s possible tactical actions and plans. As for its strategy, that is something different.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.