نظرة سلبية تجاه الاقتصاد الأمريكي

السلة اليومية – تعليق على خبر

نظرة سلبية تجاه الاقتصاد الأمريكي

تعليق “مرسل”: يتوقع ديفيد ستوكمان (وزير الميزانية في عهد ريغان) أن يفشل ترمب في تحفيز الاقتصاد الأمريكي من خلال برنامج التنشيط الاقتصادي أو خفض الضرائب.

يرى ستوكمان (وهو من مؤيدي نظرية أهمية تنشيط العرض وليس الطلب) أن البنك المركزي الأمريكي قد خَدَّرَ السوق بطباعته كميات لا محدودة من النقد من خلال برنامج التسهيل الكمي الذي بدأ مع انهيار أسواق المال 2008/2009 . فقد اتجهت غالبية هذه السيولة الضخمة الجديدة نحو تضخيم البورصات، وليس نحو دعم وتقوية الاقتصاد الحقيقي.

ستوكمان متشائم جداً تجاه الاقتصاد الأمريكي ويعتبره مفلساً، ويرى الدين العام الهائل بمثابة حبل مشنقة سيؤدي في النهاية إلى خنقه. وعلى هذا الأساس، يرى ستوكمان بأن الرفع الأخير لسعر الفائدة ليس مبنياً على قناعة المركزي الأمريكي بأن النمو الاقتصادي في تحسن منتظم وأن التضخم في صعود خفيف وجيد ومحفز، وإنما يظن بأنها مجرد مناورة تمويه لرفع الفائدة إلى مستويات 2% – 3% يستطيع من عندها تخفيضها لما ينهار الاقتصاد ويتطلب تخفيض الفائدة لتنشيطه. فعند مستويات فائدة 1% أو أقل لا يمكن تنشيط الاقتصاد بخفض الفائدة (أي عندئذٍ ينطبق المثال: “قال انفخ يا شريم… قال ما من برطم”).

كما لا يتوقع ستوكمان أن يتمكن الكونجرس الأمريكي من تمرير ميزانية 2018 في موعدها، ولن تتمكن الحكومة من وضع خطة عشرية للمالية العامة لمعالجة وتخفيض الدين العام.

أما بالنسبة لتصريح المركزي الأمريكي الأخير بنيته للبدء بالاستثمار في السندات الأمريكية، فيعتبرها ستوكمان سياسة خاطئة ستؤدي إلى زيادة إغراق السوق بالسيولة، التي ستتجه كما حدث سابقاً، نحو البورصة لتنفخها – حتى ينهار الجميع!

بشكل عام: تشاؤمي
سلبي لمن؟: لأمريكا والدولار، ولبقية العالم.
إيجابي لمن؟: لا لأحد. ما عدا ربما للمستثمرين في أصول حقيقية وكذلك في الذهب.
قوة تأثيره: قوي
المدة الزمنية: متوسط المدى

لقراءة الخبر الأصلي: Stockman Warns “‘Stimulus-Blinded’ Mules Don’t See What’s Coming At All”

 

Share

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

A Negative Outlook Of The American Economy

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

A Negative Outlook Of The American Economy

MARSAL COMMENTS: It is unlikely that Trump will succeed in jump-starting the American economy by his stimulus package or tax reductions. So, thinks David Stockman, President Reagan’s Director of Budget and an ardent believer of Supply-Side economics.
He sees that the Fed has brain-washed the markets by printing and flooding the economy with money though its Quantitative Easing policies since the Great Crash in 2008/9, the bulk of which went to inflate the stock market, not real assets.
He is pessimistic of the American economy and considers it bankrupt, and regards the huge American public debt a noose that will eventually strangle it. In that respect, he feels that the recent raising of interest rates is not because the Fed is comfortable that the economic growth and inflation are picking up sustainably, but rather as a camouflage to have the rates at a level of 2-3%, from which to lower it to stimulate the economy, when it comes crashing down.
He doesn’t think that Trump or congress will be able to get their 2018 budget approved on time, nor be able to plan a realistically effective fiscal policy for the next years to lower the debt.
As for the Fed’s recent announcement that it will begin to invest in Bonds, he sees it as another wrong policy of flooding the market with liquidity, which will follow the previous one towards the stock market – until it comes crashing down.

GENERALLY: Pessimistic
NEGATIVE FOR: USA, the Dollar and the World
POSITIVE FOR: No one. But maybe for those who are invested in real assets as well as gold.
IMPACT POTENTIAL: High
TIME SCOPE: Medium Term

READ ORIGINAL: Stockman Warns “‘Stimulus-Blinded’ Mules Don’t See What’s Coming At All”

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.