يكون أو لا يكون – ملحمة مصادرة الأراضي الفلسطينية

سلة التعليقات اليومية على الاحداث

يكون أو لا يكون – ملحمة مصادرة الأراضي الفلسطينية

تذكرني إسرائيل بالفيلم الكارتوني لسلفستر القط الأسود الذي يحاول باستمرار اكل العصفور تويتي الأصفر. فهوا في صراع دائم مع نفسه حول الاقدام على اكل تويتي أم الانتظار لفرصة سانحة لا تراه فيها سيدته العجوز التي تضربه على رأسه بالمكنسة كلما رأته يتحرش بالعصفور. فهو في جميع الأحوال ينوي أكل العصفور ، ولكن السؤال متى؟ الجواب: لما يتأكد بأنه سينفذ من عقاب العجوز.

كذلك إسرائيل ، التي بنيت على أراضٍ فلسطينية ، فهي مستمرة بالنمو من خلال مصادرة الأراضي الفلسطينية الجديدة. ويزداد أو ينقص معدل المصادرة حسب مزاج الرأي العام الدولي ، ولكن بالأخص حسب الضغط السياسي الأمريكي. فإذا أمنت العقاب ، فإنها سعيدة بقنص وبلع الأراضي الفلسطينية. أما إذا ضغطت عليها أمريكا ، فحينئذٍ تتوقف ظاهرياً ، وتؤجل عملية القنص لحين بروز فرصة سانحة.

وآخر أخبار الملحمة الفلسطينية ، التي زاد عمرها عن 68 سنة ، هي قرار الحكومة الإسرائيلية مؤخراً مصادرة أراضٍ فلسطينية في منطقة اسمها أمونا. فقد شيدت السلطات الإسرائيلية مركزاً أمنياً متقدم هناك ، وتنوي توسعته وضمه على مستوطنة اسمها أوفرا.

وهذا بالرغم من أن المحكمة العليا الإسرائيلية قد حكمت مؤخراً بأن هذه المصادرة غير قانونية. ولكن يبدو ان القانون معقد ومشربك بحيث أصبح غير واضحاً ما هو مسموح وما هو ممنوع. لذلك فإن كثير من بنوده تجيز مصادرة واستملاك أراضٍ مختلفة. بل أن مقالة جريدة جيروساليم بوست حول هذا الموضوع معقدة لدرجة (ونشك بنها مجرد ضعيفة الصياغة) بحيث أن القارئ لا يستطيع فهم حقيقة الموضوع.

ولكن باختصار ، نلخص الموضوع هو كالتالي:

– الأرض التي نتحدث عنها مملوكة لفلسطينيين غير موجودين في إسرائيل أو في الضفة ، فصنفوا بمجهولين (وذلك بدون الرجوع إلى السجل العقاري).

– وبتصنيف الملاك مجهولين ، صنفت الأرض كمهجورة. وكأنه يمكن اعتبار الأرض غير المسكونة بمهجورة ، مثل طفل مهجور مثلاً او السيارة المهجورة في وسط الطريق. 

– لقد أقرت المحاكم الإسرائيلية بعدم جواز مصادرة الأراضي المهجورة ، إلا إذا كانت مجاورة لأراضٍ حكومية حولت لمستوطنات. 

– ولكن أقرت المحاكم الإسرائيلية بأن هذه الأرض ليست مجاورة لأراضٍ حكومية وأن مبني المركز غير قانوني ويجب هدمه.

– وللعلم ، فقد تم بناء خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية حوالي 32 مركزاً على أرضٍ فلسطينية خاصة. وبالرغم من عدم قانونيتها ، وبالرغم من انتقادات أمريكا والاتحاد الأوروبي ، إلا أنها ما زالت موجودة بفرض الواقع وبمثابة صفعة على وجه كل منتقد. 

– كما أن إسرائيل مستمرة في اصراها على أحقيتها في البناء في المنطقة ج من الضفة الغربية. 

– ويصر وزير الدفاع الإسرائيلي ليبرمان (وهو من الصقور المعروفين) بأحقيته في البناء على الأرض ويقدم من باب التهدئة حلولاً عادلة ومجزية:

• عادلة في اقتراحه بأن يتوقف عن مصادرة الأرض في حال تقديم ملاك الأرض اعتراضاً رسمياً خلال ثلاثين يوماً. لو كان الملاك موجودين أو على علم بالأمر لكانوا قد تقدموا منذ زمن طويل. 

• مجزي في أنه يقترح أن تدفع إسرائيل ايجاراً للملاك الفلسطينيين المجهولين مقابل استخدام ارضهم لبناء مستوطنة. ونود هنا أن نفترض بأن الايجار سيكون بأسعار السوق، وأن المستوطنة ستكون مستعدة لإخلاء العين المؤجرة في حال طلب المالك ذلك. كما يقترح ليبرمان حفظ أموال الايجار كأمانة لدى الحكومة الإسرائيلية نيابة عن الملاك المجهولين… ما ألطفه. 

– ومن ناحية أخرى ـ ما زال المدعي العام الإسرائيلي ينظر في أمر هذه الأرض ولم يقرر بشأنها لحد الآن. ولكنه أعلن بجواز استمرار ليبرمان بتنفيذ مشروعه لحين توصله لقراره! لا يبدو أن هناك ولو أوقية تفاؤل في حصول الفلسطينيين على أرضهم خصوصاً وأن الخصم هو الحكم. 

– ولكن أمريكا لم تسكت على هذا الظلم. فقد انتقدت رئيسة قسم العلاقات الصحافية في وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية هذا التصرف وصرحت بأن هكذا تصرفات لا تتماشى مع الرأي القانوني الإسرائيلي ويتعارض مع السياسات الإسرائيلية السابقة حول عدم مصادرة الأراضي الفلسطينية. لا شك أن هذا انتقاد واعتراض أقوى بكثير من مكنسة العجوز التي ضربت بها القط الأسود. 

– كذلك ، فقد أدلت المتحدثة لوزارة الخارجية الامريكية بجزرة مغرية للفلسطينيين بادعائها بأن هذه التصرفات الإسرائيلية السلبية قد تعرض حل الدولتين (فلسطينية وإسرائيلية) إلى خطر. تقول ذلك بفم ملاءان وكأن ما زال هناك من يؤمن بحل الدولتين. 

– أما بالنسبة لرئيس الوزراء الاسرائيلي نتنياهو ، فيبدو أنه يلعب دور “الطرف اللطيف” ضد ليبرمان الذي يلعب دور “الطرف الشرير”. أي انهما يتحاشيا مكنسة العجوز ويؤجلان لَهْم العصفور إلى أن تظهر الفرصة المواتية. خصوصاً وأن اسرائيل قد استلمت مؤخراً أكبر هدية أمريكية في تاريخها كدعم عسكري مجاني ، وما زال نتنياهو يتوقع بل يطالب بالمزيد!

لقد تحولت هذه الملحمة الحزينة إلى مسرحية تراجيديا مكونة من 68 فصل. مشكلة هذه المسرحية هي أنها مملة ، فإنها تكرر كل 6 فصول مرة تلو الأخرى. والمأساة أن الجمهور ما زال يجلس مخدراً ينظر إلى التكرار بدون حتى رمشة اعتراض.

Share

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

TO BE OR NOT TO BE – THE PALESTINIAN LAND CONFISCATION SAGA

DAILY BASKET OF COMMENTARIES

TO BE OR NOT TO BE – THE PALESTINIAN LAND CONFISCATION SAGA

Israel reminds me of Sylvester the pussy cat (Puddy Tat) cartoon. He can’t make up his mind whether to gobble up and eat Tweety, the bird, and get whacked on the head by the Little Old Lady’s broom, or wait until a more opportune time appears. In all events, he is set on eating Tweety, but the question is when? Answer: When he can get away with it!

Similarly, Israel, which is built on Palestinian land, keeps expanding by gobbling up and confiscating additional Palestinian properties. The rate of confiscation increases and decreases according to the mood of international public opinion, but more importantly, according to US political pressure. If it can get away with it, Israel will gobble up Palestinian land quite happily. But if US pressure bears upon it, it ceases in appearance, while in reality delaying until an appropriate window pops up.

The latest act of the sixty eight year saga is the Israeli government’s recent decision to confiscate Palestinian land in an area named, Amona. They had built an outpost and plan to expand it to merge with a settlement named, Ofra.

The Higher Israeli courts had ruled that such blatant confiscation is illegal. However, the law is so contorted that it is never clear what is permitted and what is not. Hence, many other similar lands have been absorbed under various clauses. In fact, the Jerusalem Post article on the subject is so confusing (rather than poorly written) that a reader can’t really make heads or tails of the issue in question.

Nevertheless, we summarize the issue as follows:
– this particular land is owned by Palestinians who are not present, and hence, considered as unknown (A total disregard of the land registry records).
– This classifies it as “abandoned land”. As though land is a child or a pet that can be abandoned.
– Israeli courts have ruled that abandoned land may not be confiscated. Unless it is next to a government land that is turned into a settlement.
– In fact, the Israeli court had ruled that there is no adjacent Government land, the built outpost is illegal and must be demolished.
– Some 32 similar outposts have been built in the past few years on Palestinian private land. While technically illegal and are condemned by the US and EU, they remain a de-facto slap in the face to everybody.
– Additionally, Israel continues to state that it has the right to build settlements in Area “C” of the West Bank.
– Defense Minister Avigdor Liberman, the Hawk, insists that he should be able to build and proposes a fair and equitable solution:
(a) Fair in proposing to let the “unknown” Palestinians register their objection within 30 days and he will desist. If they were available or aware, they would have certainly stepped forward.
(b) Equitable in proposing to pay rent to those “unknown” Palestinian land owners. Presumably at market rates? Will they be ready to evict in the event the owners request it back? Anyway, the rent money will be held by the Israeli Government in escrow until the “unknown” Palestinian owners appear – how sweet.
– The Israeli Attorney General is further considering the issue, but the has announced that Liberman’s project can continue until he issues a ruling. That can’t be a very promising prospect for the Palestinians, especially as it is coming from the Attorney General himself!
– The US head of Press Relations at the State Dept criticized Israeli and stated that such actions are inconsistent with Israeli legal opinions and counters previous Israeli policy not cease Palestinian land. I am sure you agree that such a reprimand is as harsh and as stern as a whacking on the head with the little old lady’s broom.
– Additionally, the US State Dept spokesperson dangled a carrot to the Palestinians and stated that such negative Israeli actions reflect a trend that threatens the Two-State Palestinian solution. As though anybody still believes in the Two-State Solution.
– As for Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, he seems to be playing the “good cop” versus Liberman’s “bad cop” charade. Deflecting the broom and biding time. Israel has to appear obedient and lenient especially as it has just received the biggest ever US military aid package but is still asking for Oliver Twist’s famous: “More”!

This sad saga has been transformed into a Tragedy play with 68 acts. The main problem with this play is that it is boring as every 6 acts are repeated over and over again. The real tragedy is that audience continues to sit in a lethargic stupor without a peep.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.