رجل آلي يدير حساباتك المستحقة والدائنة!

التعليق: أطلق مؤخرا بنك سيتي Citi Bank خدمة آلية تستخدم الذكاء الاصطناعي Artificial Intelligence لقبض الدفعات المستحقة ومطابقتها مع الفواتير. وهذه جزء من خدمة إدارة المستحقات والحسابات الدائنة التي يقدمها البنك لعملائه في جميع أنحاء العالم وتقدر بحولي 8.5 مليار دولار.

وقد أطل بنك سيتي هذه الخدمة بالشراكة مع شركة هاي راديوس High Radius لتقنية المعلومات المالية والمصرفي ومقرها تكساس في الولايات المتحدة. ويتوقع أن توفر هذه الخدمة بين 60 و 70% من تكلفة إتمام هذه العمليات المحاسبية يدوياً، خصوصاً مطابقة كل دفعة مستلمة مع فواتيرها. كما أنها ستتسرع في عملية المطابقة مما سيقصر دورة التحصيلات للدفعات ويحسن التدفقات النقدية مما سينعكس إيجاباً على مراكزها المالية وقدرتها على الاقتراض. يبدو أن جزء من مهنة المحاسبة على وشك الانقراض.

بشكل عام: إيجابي
سلبي لمن؟: للمحاسبين سيحل محل بعضهم. وكذلك للمصارف والمؤسسات والمكاتب التي لا تطور أعمالها على هذا النمط وبالتالي تفقد عملائها. ولكن ربما لن يطبق بشكل واسع وفوري في دول العالم الثالث بسبب انخفاض الرواتب والمصاريف التشغيلية فيها، مما لا يجعل هذا الأمر ملحاً. خصوصاً وأن تطبيق هذه الخدمات سيكون مكلفاً لتأسيسه وتسويقه واستخدامه.
إيجابي لمن؟: للشركات الغربية الكبيرة التي ستحقق وفورات في تكاليفها وتسرع تحصيل ديونها. وكذلك بالنسبة لشركت التكنولوجية المالية Fintech التي عاجلاً ربما قبل آجلاً، ستتطور البرامج والتطبيقات الرخيصة المشابهة للكمبيوترات الشخصية والهواتف الذكية مما يجعلها في متناول الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة.
قوة تأثيره: معتدل
المدة الزمنية: متوسط وطويل المدى

لقراءة الخبر الأصلي: http://www.businessinsider.com/citi-smart-match-high-radius-deploying-robots-to-help-massive-corporations-collect-money-2018-7

Share

أضف تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Robots to Handle and Reconcile Payments and Receivables

COMMENTS: Citi Bank is launching an artificial intelligence automated robotic service that will receive payments and reconcile them with invoices. This is part of Citi’s US$ 8.5 Billion payment and receipt handling service that it provides to its clients all over the world under the name of “Cash Application” as part of its Treasury and Trade Solutions division.

Citi has launched this new service, called Citi Smart, in partnership with HighRadius, a Texas based fintech company and expects it to save 60 – 70% of the cost of manually reconciling payments and invoices, as well as speed up the collection processing which improves customers cashflow. A whole profession and its people are likely to soon become obsolete!

GENERALLY: Positive
NEGATIVE FOR: For Accountants, bookkeepers. Also, negative for other banks and services companies that do not upgrade to such systems and lose their clients. However, it may take time (probably decades) before such a service spreads to the Third World. The benefits of such cost savings or speed of collection compared to Third World current salaries and operating costs may not make it imperative for them to apply it immediately. Especially, as such a service will not come cheap but will entail heavy costs and fees.
POSITIVE FOR: Big Western companies that will save and speed up collection. Also, for the Fintech IT business, as it is only matter of time before many cheaper, PC and smart phone similar applications, will emerge to provide the same tasks for small businesses.
IMPACT POTENTIAL: Medium
TIME SCOPE: Medium and Long Term

READ ORIGINAL:
http://www.businessinsider.com/citi-smart-match-high-radius-deploying-robots-to-help-massive-corporations-collect-money-2018-7

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.