تحول المد والجزر عند الأكراد إلى طوافان

تحول المد والجزر عند الأكراد إلى طوافان

armour-1300665_640

علقنا قبل عدة أيام بأن مد وجزر السياسة أوحى وكأن الأكراد ، بعد سيطرتهم على منبج ، سيجنحون للستر ويمتنعون عن الاستمرار شمالاً وبذلك يثيروا الأتراك. ولكنهم لم يفعلوا ، واستمروا شمالاً نحو جرابلس على الحدود السورية التركية.

ولكن تركيا كانت قادرة ومستعدة لهم. وبعد يومان من القصف المدفعي المستمر ، تحركت الدبابات التركية ودخلت شمال سوريا. وهي بذلك تحقق سيناريو متوقع منذ فترة طويلة لتثبيت وجود عسكري لها داخل سوريا.

قد تكون الأعذار والمبررات كثيرة (الكود ببيزة – كما يقال في الخليج) ، ولكن لحظة دخولها سوريا يصبح من الصعب لزحزحتها أو إخراجها. فقد حدث نفس الشيء قبل أقل من سنة في شمال العراق بالقرب من الموصل. متابعة قراءة “تحول المد والجزر عند الأكراد إلى طوافان”

Share

هل الوقت مناسب لشراء العقار الأمريكي؟

هل الوقت مناسب لشراء العقار الأمريكي؟

new-1158139_640

يبدو أن أسعار العقار السكني في أمريكا عند مفترق طرق. لقد هبطت المبيعات في يوليو بعد اربع اشهر صعود. وقد فسر “الخبراء” ذلك بأن عاملان تعاونا لحدوث هذا التقلص. أولها قلة عدد البيوت المعروضة للبيع ، وثانيها صعود الأسعار بمعدل حوالي 5% مقارن بالسنة السابقة.

يبدو أن غرب الولايات المتحدة هي المنطقة الوحيدة التي شهدت نمواً في المبيعات ، كما أن معدل سعر البيت هناك بلغت حوالي 350,000 دولا أمريكي. بينما بلغ معدل سع البيت في الشمال الشرقي حوالي 285,000 دولار ، وفي وسط أمريكا حوالي 195,000 دولار وفي الجنوب الشرقي حوالي 215,000 دولار. متابعة قراءة “هل الوقت مناسب لشراء العقار الأمريكي؟”

Share

ITS NOT A TIDE FOR THE KURDS, IT’S A FLOOD

ITS NOT A TIDE FOR THE KURDS, IT’S A FLOOD

armour-1300665_640

A few days ago we observed that the ebb and flow of politics seemed to indicate that the Kurds, after taking Manbij, will keep their head low and avoid antagonizing Turkey. They didn’t, and continued northwards towards Jarabulus on the Turkish/Syrian Border.

Turkey was ready and certainly able. Following two days of artillery pounding, Turkish tanks rolled into Syria yesterday, thus realizing the long-expected scenario of a Turkish military presence inside Syria.

The pretexts and justifications for this action may be “dime a dozen”, but once inside, they become difficult to dislodge and eject. A similar situation has existed in north Iraq near Mosul, for almost a year now. Continue reading “ITS NOT A TIDE FOR THE KURDS, IT’S A FLOOD”

Share

Is it time to buy US property?

Is it time to buy US property?

new-1158139_640

It seems that the US house prices are at a fork juncture. Overall sales have dropped in July, after four months of increasing. The explanation expounded by the real estate “experts” is a combination of, too few houses available for sale on the market, and higher prices that have risen around 5% compared to last year. This has resulted in less choice for buyers and the absence of attractively cheap prices.

The Western US is the only region that saw sales increase and the average home price was at around US$ 350,000. The North East averaged around US$ 285,000, the Midwest around US$ 195,000 and the south East around US$ 215,000. Continue reading “Is it time to buy US property?”

Share