قانون جاستا وأموال العرب

قانون جاستا وأموال العرب

justitia-429717_640

أصدر البرلمان الأمريكي قانوناً يجيز للأفراد مقاضاة دول في المحاكم الأمريكية بتهمة دعم أو مساعدة عمليات إرهابية في أمريكا. رفضه الرئيس أوباما ومارس حق الفيتو ، ولكن أعيد طرحه وحصل على أغلبية ساحقة ، فانتفى الفيتو وتثبت القانون.

بدى وكأن القانون موجه ضد السعودية بالذات ، بسبب أحداث 9/11 في نيو يورك ، بالرغم من عدم توفر الأدلة. ولكنه بنفس الوقت ، أصاب العالم ككل بإلغائه مبادئ وأعراف دولية أساسية مثل متابعة قراءة “قانون جاستا وأموال العرب”

Share

اللاجئون العرب مسؤولية عربية

اللاجئون العرب مسؤولية عربية

pig head

“طالب بعض الهنغاريون بوضع رؤوس الخنازير على طول حدودهم لمنع اللاجئين العرب والمسلمين من محاولة عبورها!”

زادت اعداد اللاجئين العرب في السنوات الأخيرة وزادت القصص المأساوية لأسباب هجرتهم من أوطانهم ، ومخاطر رحلاتهم ، والمصاعب التي تواجههم لدخول الدول الأوروبية ومن ثم البقاء فيها.

لا شك أن الترحال والهجرة سمة اتصفت بها جميع شعوب العالم في الزمن الغابر. ولكن أن تظهر الآن ، في القرن الواحد والعشرين ، يعكس وضعاً سيئاً وبائساً للأمة العربية والإسلامية ويؤكد للعالم بأننا ما زلنا بدائيين نقتل ونظلم حتى مواطنينا… وأحياناً بهمجية. متابعة قراءة “اللاجئون العرب مسؤولية عربية”

Share

JASTA and the Arab Wealth

JASTA and the Arab Wealth

justitia-429717_640

The US Congress issued JASTA, a law that allows individuals to sue foreign sovereign states in American courts for assisting and abetting terror activities on American soil. President Obama vetoed this law, but Congress re-passed it with an overwhelming majority, thus overriding the veto and confirming it as law.

This law appeared to be directed in particular against Saudi Arabia, because of its alleged involvement in the 9/11 New York tragedy, despite the absence of evidence. However, it also impacted the whole world, by Continue reading “JASTA and the Arab Wealth”

Share

The Arab Refugees are an Arab Responsibility

The Arab Refugees are an Arab Responsibility

pig head

“Some Hungarians are calling to place pig heads along their border to deter Muslim refugees from entering the country!”

The numbers of Arab refuges have increased dramatically over the past few years. And so have the horror stories of the reasons for their flight, the perils of their treks, and the difficulties they face in entering Europe and thereafter remaining there. Continue reading “The Arab Refugees are an Arab Responsibility”

Share