هل أسعار النفط في صعود أم نزول؟

الآراء السائدة حالياً متضاربة ومتناقضة ولكن كل منها مُدَعَّمٌ بتحليلات وأدلة جيدة مما يزيد شعور الارتباك والإحباط لدى الجمهور القلق على مستقبله الاقتصادي. متابعة قراءة “هل أسعار النفط في صعود أم نزول؟”

Share

السلة اليومية للتعليقات على الأحداث – 26 سبتمبر 2018

السلة اليومية للتعليقات على الأحداث – 26 سبتمبر 2018

صادرات إيران النفطية؟

يبدو أن الهند قد تستمر في شراء النفط الإيراني من خلال الدفع بالروبية الهندية. فالهند تستهلك حالياً 4.7 مليون برميل باليوم (أي قريب من 5% من الإنتاج العالمي) ويتوقع أن يصل استهلاكها في 2040 إلى 10 مليون برميل في اليوم! من الصعب تصور أن الهند ستعرض اقتصادها للضرر خصوصاً وأنها ليست طرفاً في النزاع الأمريكي/الإيراني. وخصوصاً وأن النفط الإيراني أرخص من منافسيه. متابعة قراءة “السلة اليومية للتعليقات على الأحداث – 26 سبتمبر 2018”

Share

منظمة الأوبك بين نارين

مع اقتراب موعد تطبيق العقوبات الأكثر شدةً على إيران (4 نوفمبر)، بدأت كثير من الدول تقليص مشترياتها من النفط الإيراني. فقد تقلصت، لحد الآن، صادرات إيران مليون برميل في اليوم (من قمة 2.7 مليون برميل في اليوم إلى حوالي 1.7 مليون برميل في اليوم في أغسطس 2018). متابعة قراءة “منظمة الأوبك بين نارين”

Share

هل تركيا في طابور انتظار العقوبات الأمريكية؟

التعليق:  منذ فترة والعلاقات التركية الأمريكية ليست “سمن على عسل”. فقد بدأت الأمور تتعكر علانيةً بعد محاولة الانقلاب على الرئيس اردوغان قبل سنيتن والتي نوه إلى أن أمريكا وقفت ودعمت الانقلابيين المتمثلين بجماعة فتح الله المحظورة، ولو بشكل سري غير مكشوف. متابعة قراءة “هل تركيا في طابور انتظار العقوبات الأمريكية؟”

Share

أم السياسات: سياسة العصى والجزرة!

السياسة الخارجية الأمريكية ذكية جداً. فهي تستخدم أدوات بسيطة لتحقيق ونشر اهدافها النبيلة حول العالم والمتمثلة بالسلام والرفاه والدمقراطية.

وهذه الأدوات مستنبطة من مبدأ “العصى والجزرة” الذي استخدم عبر التاريخ لتربية الأطفال، والتلاميذ، والحيوانات، والمجتمعات المتخلفة. ولكن تم تطويره وتحديثه باستبدال الجزرة بالمنح متابعة قراءة “أم السياسات: سياسة العصى والجزرة!”

Share

أمريكا تتحرش بالصين

السلة اليومية – تعليق على خبر

أمريكا تتحرش بالصين

تعليق “مرسل”: أثار إعلان أمريكا أنها ستبيع أسلحة إلى تايوان بقيمة 1.42 مليار دولار غضب الصين لأبعد الحدود. خصوصاً وأن هذا يناقد ما قد تم الاتفاق عليه ضمنياً بين الرئيس ترامب والرئيس تشي في اجتماعاتهم واتصالاتهم السابقة.  متابعة قراءة “أمريكا تتحرش بالصين”

Share

Are Oil Prices Rising or Falling?

Not only are the current views contradictory but each is supported by arguments and evidence, which increases the confusion and frustration of anxious listeners worried about their economic future. Continue reading “Are Oil Prices Rising or Falling?”

Share

Daily Basket of News Commentary – Sep 26, 2018

Daily Basket of News Commentary – Sep 26, 2018

Iran Oil Exports?
India might continue buying Iranian oil via a Rupee payment scheme. India consumes 4.7 Million bpd (approx. 5% of world oil production) and is expected to reach 10 million bpd in 2040. It is difficult to see India putting its economy in jeopardy and taking sides in an unrelated problem i.e. the US/Iran quarrel – especially since the Iranian oil is cheaper than the competition. Continue reading “Daily Basket of News Commentary – Sep 26, 2018”

Share

OPEC’s Current Dilemma

As the US second and tougher sanctions on Iran approach (Nov 4th), many countries have begun to reduce their purchases of Iranian oil and its exports have already dropped one million barrels a day (from a high of 2.7 Million bpd to 1.7 Mill bpd in August 2018). Continue reading “OPEC’s Current Dilemma”

Share

Is Turkey in Line for US Sanctions?

COMMENTS: The US/Turkish relations have not been rosy for a while now. They have been souring (at least visibly) since the failed coup against President Erdogan a couple of years ago, which Turkey insinuated was supported clandestinely by the US through the Fethulla opposition organization. Continue reading “Is Turkey in Line for US Sanctions?”

Share

Sanctions: The Mother of Carrot and Stick Policies

US foreign policy is ever so clever. It uses only two simple tools to achieve its commendable goals of spreading peace, prosperity and democracy throughout the World.

These two tools are derived from the “Carrot and Stick” concept, which was historically used in training children, Continue reading “Sanctions: The Mother of Carrot and Stick Policies”

Share

US Steps on Chinese Toes

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

US Steps on Chinese Toes

MARSAL COMMENTS: The US announcement that it will sell Taiwan $ 1.42 Billion of weapons has China hopping mad. This is not what Trump tacitly agreed with Xi, China’s leader.
Taiwan is a red line for China, and using it to pressure China whether on North Korea, South China Sea or world trade, is rather crass of the US. It seems diplomacy has been put to sleep. Continue reading “US Steps on Chinese Toes”

Share