هل بدأت فقاعة العقار التجاري الأمريكي في الفرقعة؟

السلة اليومية – تعليق على خبر

هل بدأت فقاعة العقار التجاري الأمريكي في الفرقعة؟

تعليق “مرسل”: يبدو أن العقار التجاري الأمريكي وخصوصاً المولات والشركات العقارية REITs مهددة بسبب تعثر كثير من تجار محلات التجزئة الذين إما اتجهوا نحو الحراسة القانونية للحماية من الافلاس Chapter 11 أو إلى شد أحزمتهم لأخر عقدة.  متابعة قراءة “هل بدأت فقاعة العقار التجاري الأمريكي في الفرقعة؟”

Share

انتبه انت مراقب!

سلة يومية – تعليق على خبر

انتبه انت مراقب!

تعليق “مرسل”: بعد نشر وكيليكس لجزء من المستندات المسربة عن وكالة الاستخبارات المركزية CIA والتي كشفت مدى توغلها في التجسس الالكتروني والهاتفي ومراقبة شؤون المواطنين الأمريكان وحكومات وأفراد دول العالم الخارجي، صرح رئيس مكتب التحري الفدرالي FBI بأن على الناس عدم توقع الخصوصية التامة، حتى فيما يخص متابعة قراءة “انتبه انت مراقب!”

Share

هل فعلاً سيرفع المركزي الأمريكي الفوائد؟

سلة يومية – تعليق على خبر

هل فعلاً سيرفع المركزي الأمريكي الفوائد؟

تعليق “مرسل”: كانت ثقة البنك المركزي الأمريكي وكثير من الاقتصاديين متفائلة جداً تجاه نمو الاقتصاد، وكانوا متأكدون بان المركزي الأمريكي سيرفع سعر الفائدة في اجتماعه المزمع انعقاده في منتصف شهر مارس الحالي.  متابعة قراءة “هل فعلاً سيرفع المركزي الأمريكي الفوائد؟”

Share

المكسيك توقف شحنات السكر إلى أمريكا

سلة يومية – تعليق على خبر

المكسيك توقف شحنات السكر إلى أمريكا

تعليق “مرسل”: يبدو أن الخلاف بين أمريكا والمكسيك، الذي بدأه ترامب، آخذ بالتفاقم. فقد هددت أمريكا ببناء سور مع المكسيك، وإجلاء العمال المكسيك العاملين فيها، وإلغاء معاهدة نافتا للتجارة الخارجية بين أمريكا وكندا والمكسيك التي وقعها الرئيس كلنتون. متابعة قراءة “المكسيك توقف شحنات السكر إلى أمريكا”

Share

البنك المركزي الأمريكي يشير إلى احتمال رفع الفائدة قريباً

سلة يومية – تعليق على خبر

البنك المركزي الأمريكي يشير إلى احتمال رفع الفائدة قريباً

تعليق “مرسل”: نوه البنك المركزي الأمريكي بأنه قد يرفع الفائدة في اجتماعه القادم بتاريخ 15 مارس. ولكن منذ فترة، والسوق الأمريكي يتوقع ذلك وبالتالي لم نرى ردة فعل كبيرة، بل أقصى ما فعله أمس (الجمعة 3 مارس 2017) أنه تحول إلى افقي متذبذب. أما الأسواق العالمية فقد هبطت قليلاً. السؤال هو: هل سينفذ المركزي متابعة قراءة “البنك المركزي الأمريكي يشير إلى احتمال رفع الفائدة قريباً”

Share

سلة الأخبار اليومية – 3 مارس 2017

البنك المركزي الأمريكي يشير إلى احتمال رفع الفائدة قريباً

تعليق “مرسل”: نوه البنك المركزي الأمريكي بأنه قد يرفع الفائدة في اجتماعه القادم بتاريخ 15 مارس. ولكن منذ فترة، والسوق الأمريكي يتوقع ذلك وبالتالي لم نرى ردة فعل كبيرة، بل أقصى ما فعله أمس (الجمعة 3 مارس 2017) أنه تحول إلى افقي متذبذب. أما الأسواق العالمية فقد هبطت قليلاً. السؤال هو: هل سينفذ المركزي الأمريكي متابعة قراءة “سلة الأخبار اليومية – 3 مارس 2017”

Share

أمريكا والباكستان أعز أصدقاء؟

أمريكاpakistan-14311_640 والباكستان أعز أصدقاء؟

الخبر: 

صرحت وسائل الاعلام بأن الرئيس الأمريكي المنتخب ترامب قد تحدث هاتفياً مع رئيس الوزراء الباكستاني، وأنه قد غمر الرئيس الباكستاني بالمديح، ووعده أن يقدم له أي مساعدات وعون يحتاجه.

متابعة قراءة “أمريكا والباكستان أعز أصدقاء؟”

Share

انه خليج المكسيك ، يا غشيم!

خيالية ساخرة

انه خليج المكسيك ، يا غشيم!

aircraft-carrier-1016_640

ذكرت محطة سي. ن. ن. المحايدة ، بأن الإيرانيون ارسلوا الأسبوع الماضي زوارقهم الحربية السريعة لمضايقة بوارج أمريكية مكونة من مدمرة وحاملة صواريخ. وقد اقتربت هذه الزوارق الصغيرة حوالي ربع كيلو من البوارج مما اضطرها لإطلاق النار التحذيري. وقد وصف البنتاغون (وزارة الدفاع الأمريكية) الحركات الإيرانية هذه بأنها غير مهنية وغير آمنة.

ساء البنتاغون جسارة الإيرانيين وتجاهلهم لقانون حرية البحار وتحرشهم بالبواخر الآمنة التي تسير في مياه دولية بدون ازعاج لأي أحد. متابعة قراءة “انه خليج المكسيك ، يا غشيم!”

Share

كيري هنا ، كيري هناك ، كيري في كل مكان!

كيري هنا ، كيري هناك ، كيري في كل مكان!

superman-1120149_640

جون كيري وزير الخارجية الأمريكي هو شيخ الجوالين. فقد زار مؤخراً كل من روسيا ، تركيا ، أوكرانيا ، هيروشيما ، كابول ، بريطانيا ، جورجيا ، السعودية ، فرنسا ، مصر ، منغوليا ، العراق ، بلجيكا ، الصين ، النرويج ، وغيرها. كما زار بعضها أكثر من مرة.

فقد نجح في هذه الزيارات بحل جبل من المشاكل بما فيها الحروب الأهلية المزعومة في أوكرانيا وسورية والعراق. كما حل تأزم بولندا ودول البلطيق وهدأ من هلعها من الغزو الروسي المتوقع قريباً. وعالج انزعاج روسيا غير المبرر من تطويق حلف الناتو لها. واختار تشكيلة الخضار التي ستضاف لقدر المرق الذي يطبخ على نار عالية في بحر جنوب الصين. وأرجع إيران إلى رشدها تجاه برنامجها النووي المزعوم. ورتب تركيب منظومة الصواريخ الباليستية النووية في رومانيا وبولندا تحسباً للتهديدات النووية العربية الإسلامية المتوقعة خلال العقود الثلاثة أو الأربعة القادمة. وذلك بالإضافة لكم كبير من المشاكل الخطرة والملحة التي تهدد السلام العالمي والتي لو تركت لدمرت كوكبنا الأرض ، الذي ليس لدينا غيره. متابعة قراءة “كيري هنا ، كيري هناك ، كيري في كل مكان!”

Share

تحول المد والجزر عند الأكراد إلى طوافان

تحول المد والجزر عند الأكراد إلى طوافان

armour-1300665_640

علقنا قبل عدة أيام بأن مد وجزر السياسة أوحى وكأن الأكراد ، بعد سيطرتهم على منبج ، سيجنحون للستر ويمتنعون عن الاستمرار شمالاً وبذلك يثيروا الأتراك. ولكنهم لم يفعلوا ، واستمروا شمالاً نحو جرابلس على الحدود السورية التركية.

ولكن تركيا كانت قادرة ومستعدة لهم. وبعد يومان من القصف المدفعي المستمر ، تحركت الدبابات التركية ودخلت شمال سوريا. وهي بذلك تحقق سيناريو متوقع منذ فترة طويلة لتثبيت وجود عسكري لها داخل سوريا.

قد تكون الأعذار والمبررات كثيرة (الكود ببيزة – كما يقال في الخليج) ، ولكن لحظة دخولها سوريا يصبح من الصعب لزحزحتها أو إخراجها. فقد حدث نفس الشيء قبل أقل من سنة في شمال العراق بالقرب من الموصل. متابعة قراءة “تحول المد والجزر عند الأكراد إلى طوافان”

Share

US COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE BUBBLE BEGINNING TO BURST?

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

US COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE BUBBLE BEGINNING TO BURST?

MARSAL COMMENTS: US Commercial real estate, especially Malls and REITs, are seriously threatened, as US retails are either filing for Chapter 11 or tightening their belts to the last notch. Continue reading “US COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE BUBBLE BEGINNING TO BURST?”

Share

Be Careful, Big Brother is Watching

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

Be Careful, Big Brother is Watching

MARSAL COMMENTS: After the WikiLeaks recent disclosure of the CIA hacking, wiretapping and covert surveillance of Americans as well as foreign governments and citizens, the FBI chief announced that no one should expect complete privacy, including husbands and wives, Continue reading “Be Careful, Big Brother is Watching”

Share

Will the US Fed Really Raise Interest Rates

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

Will the US Fed Really Raise Interest Rates?

MARSAL COMMENTS: The Fed and most economists were pretty confident about the US economy’s growing strength, and were (and still are) sure that interest rates will be raised in the Fed’s mid-March meeting.
However, month by month, since the beginning of the year, the actual data appearing wasn’t as expected, causing a continuous lowering of the economic forecasts. Continue reading “Will the US Fed Really Raise Interest Rates”

Share

Mexico Cancels Sugar Exports to the US

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

Mexico Cancels Sugar Exports to the US

MARSAL COMMENTS: The Trump instigated political fallout with Mexico is still running at full speed. The US Threatened to build a border wall, stop Mexican immigrants, deport those in the US, and to cancel NAFTA, the US/Canada/Mexico trade agreement signed by Clinton. Continue reading “Mexico Cancels Sugar Exports to the US”

Share

US Fed indicates likely interest rate rise soon

DAILY BASKET – NEWS COMMENTARY

US Fed Indicates Likely Interest Rate Rise Soon

MARSAL COMMENTS: The Fed (US Central Bank) is making noises that it may raise interest in its meeting scheduled for March 15th. The US market has been expecting this for some time and did not react too badly, but remained flat and choppy (Friday March 3, 2017). While world markets Continue reading “US Fed indicates likely interest rate rise soon”

Share

Daily News Basket – March 3, 2017

US Fed indicates likely interest rate rise soon

MARSAL COMMENTS: The Fed (US Central Bank) is making noises that it may raise interest in its meeting scheduled for March 15th. The US market has been expecting this for some time and did not react too badly, but remained flat and choppy (Friday March 3, 2017). While world markets Continue reading “Daily News Basket – March 3, 2017”

Share

USA and Pakistan, Best Friends?

USA pakistan-14311_640and Pakistan, Best Friends?

THE NEWS:
It was reported that President Trump just had a telephone conversation with PM Nawaz Sharif of Pakistan, where he over-praised Sharif and Pakistan and promised to assist him in any way he could. Continue reading “USA and Pakistan, Best Friends?”

Share

IT IS THE GULF OF MEXICO, STUPID!

SATIRE

It Is The Gulf Of Mexico, Stupid!

aircraft-carrier-1016_640

CNN and the other unbiased media, reported the unprofessional and unsafe actions of the Iranians, who, last week, sent their small patrol boats to harass two US naval ships, a destroyer and a missile carrier. The puny boats got as close as quarter of a kilometer, before the ships fired warning shots to ward them off.

The Pentagon was indignant that the Iranians were so brash, to flaunt the Freedom of the Seas Law, and bother innocent ships routinely transiting the Gulf, and in international waters. Continue reading “IT IS THE GULF OF MEXICO, STUPID!”

Share

Kerry Here, Kerry There, Kerry Everywhere!

Kerry Here, Kerry There, Kerry Everywhere!

superman-1120149_640

John Kerry, the globe-trotter, has recently visited the following cities or countries, some more than once: Russia, Turkey, Ukraine, Hiroshima, Kabul, UK, Saudi, Georgia, France, Egypt, Mongolia, Iraq, Belgium, China, Norway and others.

He has managed, in those visits, to sort out a myriad of problems, including wars, covering the so-called Ukrainian, Syrian and Iraqi civil wars, Poland’s and the Baltic States’ insecurity and fear of a Russian imminent invasion, the unjustified Russian rejection of NATO surrounding it, selected the vegetables to add to the South China Sea boiling stew pot, bring Iran to its senses regarding its alleged atomic program, arrange to install atomic ballistic missiles in Poland and Romania as a deterrent to the Arab/Islamic atomic threat likely to materialize in the next two to three decades, and a plethora of critical issues that threaten world peace and doom our, one and only, earth. Continue reading “Kerry Here, Kerry There, Kerry Everywhere!”

Share

ITS NOT A TIDE FOR THE KURDS, IT’S A FLOOD

ITS NOT A TIDE FOR THE KURDS, IT’S A FLOOD

armour-1300665_640

A few days ago we observed that the ebb and flow of politics seemed to indicate that the Kurds, after taking Manbij, will keep their head low and avoid antagonizing Turkey. They didn’t, and continued northwards towards Jarabulus on the Turkish/Syrian Border.

Turkey was ready and certainly able. Following two days of artillery pounding, Turkish tanks rolled into Syria yesterday, thus realizing the long-expected scenario of a Turkish military presence inside Syria.

The pretexts and justifications for this action may be “dime a dozen”, but once inside, they become difficult to dislodge and eject. A similar situation has existed in north Iraq near Mosul, for almost a year now. Continue reading “ITS NOT A TIDE FOR THE KURDS, IT’S A FLOOD”

Share