هل الوقت مناسب لشراء العقار الأمريكي؟

هل الوقت مناسب لشراء العقار الأمريكي؟

new-1158139_640

يبدو أن أسعار العقار السكني في أمريكا عند مفترق طرق. لقد هبطت المبيعات في يوليو بعد اربع اشهر صعود. وقد فسر “الخبراء” ذلك بأن عاملان تعاونا لحدوث هذا التقلص. أولها قلة عدد البيوت المعروضة للبيع ، وثانيها صعود الأسعار بمعدل حوالي 5% مقارن بالسنة السابقة.

يبدو أن غرب الولايات المتحدة هي المنطقة الوحيدة التي شهدت نمواً في المبيعات ، كما أن معدل سعر البيت هناك بلغت حوالي 350,000 دولا أمريكي. بينما بلغ معدل سع البيت في الشمال الشرقي حوالي 285,000 دولار ، وفي وسط أمريكا حوالي 195,000 دولار وفي الجنوب الشرقي حوالي 215,000 دولار. متابعة قراءة “هل الوقت مناسب لشراء العقار الأمريكي؟”

Share

مد وجزر السياسة

مد وجزر السياسة !

تتغير الظروف والفرص باستمرار ، ومعها تتغير المواقف السياسية.

تركيا

وقفت تركيا طوال الخمس سنوات الماضية بصلابة وحسم ضد الأسد في سوريا ، وقادت تأجيج ما يسمى بالحرب الأهلية السورية.

ثم حدثت عدة أحداث مهمة. أولها ، تمادت تركيا واسقطت طائرة حربية روسية ، فردت عليها روسيا بسلسلة من المقاطعات الاقتصادية التي شبه أركعتها ، ثم انهار وقف اطلاق النار القائم منذ سنوات مع الأكراد فاندلعت شبه حرب أهلية داخل تركيا ، ثم أوشك قطاع السياحة التركي المهم على الانهيار ، ثم تراجع الجيش السوري عن حافة الانهيار بدعم الطيران الروسي ، ثم نكث الاتحاد الأوروبي جميع وعوده لتركيا ، ثم بدأت أمريكا بالتململ من السياسة التركية واظهرت ذلك جلياً بدعمها العسكري للأكراد السوريين الطامحين لتأسيس دولتهم الكردية في الشمال السوري ، ثم أطلقت داعش أعمالها الإرهابية في تركيا ، ثم انعزلت تركيا سياسياً عن العالم كله تقريباً ، وثم جاءت محاولة الانقلاب الفاشلة في تركيا واشيع بأنها بترتيب أو دعم المخابرات الامريكية. وهذا الحدث الأخير كان الشعرة التي قصمت ظهر البعير ، فتحولت السياسة التركية بشكل جذري. متابعة قراءة “مد وجزر السياسة”

Share

قاذفات قنابل روسية في إيران!

سلة التعليقات اليومية على الاحداث

قاذفات قنابل روسية في إيران!

ذكرت الأخبار يوم أمس (الثلاثاء 16 أغسطس 2016) انطلاق قاذفات روسية بعيدة المدى من مطار حربي إيراني لقصف أهداف في حلب. هذه أول مرة منذ أكثر من ثلاثين سنة لتواجد أي حضور عسكري أجنبي في إيران ، وأول مرة لروسيا عسكرياً في إيران. فماذا يعني ذلك؟

يبدو وكأن أكثر من عصفور قد أصيب بحجر واحد ، مما قد يؤثر على المعادلات السائدة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

المستفيدون المحتملون:

النظام السوري: خصوصاً بالنسبة لمعركة حلب. فتواجد القاذفات الروسية على مقربة يحسن لوجيستية وكفاءة عملياتها الحربية (مسافات أقصر وبالتالي طلعات أكثر لكل طائرة). متابعة قراءة “قاذفات قنابل روسية في إيران!”

Share

البيع عبر الانترنت يطغى على تجارة التجزئة التقليدية

سلة التعليقات اليومية على الاحداث

البيع عبر الانترنت يطغى على تجارة التجزئة التقليدية

يبدو أن الحرب الشرسة بين البيع عبر الانترنت وتجارة التجزئة التقليدية قد ازدادت دمويةً.

فقد أعلنت سلسلة متاجر مَيْسيز الشهيرة Macy’s في أمريكا نيتها اغلاق مائة متجر مما يشكل 15% من اجمالي متاجرها الضخمة. كما أن العديد من شركات التجزئة الكبيرة حالياً في طور اغلاق مئات المحلات. بل أن كبيرهم ، متجر ول مارت Walmart ، ينوي اغلاق 450 متجراً. وقد بلغ عدد موظفي التجزئة المسرحين لحد الآن (خلال سنة 2016) حوالي 44 ألف موظف! ويعود جزء كبير من ذلك الدمار للمنافسة القوية التي تواجه هذه المتاجر من شركة أمازون، ملاقة تجارة البيع على الانترنت.

وتأكيداً لذلك، فقد أعلنت شركة ول مارت هذا الأسبوع عن شرائها شركة جت دوت كوم jet.com بملغ 3.3 مليار دولار ، وذلك حتى تنافس أمازون في حقلها. خصوصاً وأن مبيعات ول مارت عبر الانترنت هي فقط حوال 12 مليار دولار مقابل مبيعات أمازون البالغة 80 مليار دولار. (مع العلم بأن اجمالي مبيعات ول مارت العملاقة هي 482 مليار دولار).

لا شك أن هذا يمثل تغيير هيكلي في السوق الأمريكي الذي ، عاجلاً أم آجلاً ، سيؤثر سلباً على قطاع العقار التجاري ويجره لأسفل. أي لا تتوقعوا طفرات وفورات في العقار التجاري الأمريكي في المستقبل المنظور.

وبالرغم من ذلك ، فإن الاستثمار العقاري هو استثمار طويل الأمد ، وطالما أن ملاك العقار يسيطرون على حماسهم وجشعهم ويكتفون بعوائد نظرية حوالي 5% ، ربما تمكنوا من تعدي العاصفة الآتية. بشرط أنهم كانوا أصلاً حكماء عند شراء عقاراتهم. أي لم يدفعوا اسعاراً خيالية في قمة الطفرة أو الموجة الاقتصادية ولم يعتمدوا كلياً على القروض.

وحيث أن جميع النظم والاتجاهات التجارية الأمريكية عادة تنتشر حول العالم (خلال 5 – 15 سنة) ، فإنه من الحكمة أن ينتبه باقي العالم لهذه الظاهرة ويستعد لانتصار البيع عبر الانترنت على محلات التجزئة التقليدية.

Share

الجيش الأوكراني في أقسى تأهب لاحتمال ضربة عسكرية روسية نظرية

سلة التعليقات اليومية على الاحداث

الجيش الأوكراني في أقسى تأهب لاحتمال ضربة عسكرية روسية نظرية

الملخص: 

أعلنت روسيا أمس (10 اغسطس 2016) بأنها اكتشفت مؤامرة إرهابية في شبه جزيرة القرم. 

يبدو أن الحكومة الأوكرانية قد فزعت وبدأت الاتصالات الهاتفية مع رؤساء روسيا ، ألمانيا ، فرنسا ، أمريكا ورئيس الاتحاد الأوروبي. كما أنها طلبت اجتماع مستعجل لمجلس الامن في الأمم المتحدة لبحث التأزم المتنامي بينها وبين روسيا.

المستفيدين المحتملين: 

حلف الناتو: فذلك يتماشى مع استراتيجيته للضغط على روسيا وصبغها بلون المعتدي ضد أوكرانيا. 

الحكومة الأوكرانية: تبدو هذه كحركة استباقية لاحتمال ضربة عسكرية روسية، كما أنها تلفت الانتباه عن المؤمرة الفاشلة. 

أمريكا: فهي التي تقود دفة حلف الناتو.

المتضررين المحتملين:

المواطنون الاوكرانيون: استمرار الملحمة البائسة للحرب الأهلية تضمن استمرار تعاسة وفقر الشعب الأوكراني. 

مواطنو الاتحاد الأوروبي: استمرار لدفعهم نحو الزاوية التي لن تفرز سوى نتائج خاسرة لهم. 

السلام العالمي: استمرار حلف الناتو بتصعيد التأزم ، يقلل فرص تحاشي نشوب حرب عالمية ثالثة.

التوقيت:

يبدو أن اكتشاف المؤامرة الإرهابية حتم الاستغاثة المستعجلة من الذئب الوهمي ، خوفاً من نفاذ صبر الذئب الحقيقي. هل تضفي هذه الاستغاثة السريعة أي مصداقية على صحة المؤامرة الإرهابية؟ هل تذكرنا بقصة: “اللي على رأسه ريشة يحسس عليها”.

Share

Is it time to buy US property?

Is it time to buy US property?

new-1158139_640

It seems that the US house prices are at a fork juncture. Overall sales have dropped in July, after four months of increasing. The explanation expounded by the real estate “experts” is a combination of, too few houses available for sale on the market, and higher prices that have risen around 5% compared to last year. This has resulted in less choice for buyers and the absence of attractively cheap prices.

The Western US is the only region that saw sales increase and the average home price was at around US$ 350,000. The North East averaged around US$ 285,000, the Midwest around US$ 195,000 and the south East around US$ 215,000. Continue reading “Is it time to buy US property?”

Share

THE EBB AND FLOW OF POLITICS

THE EBB AND FLOW OF POLITICS !

Conditions, circumstances and opportunities are continuously changing, and accordingly, political positions change.

TURKEY

For five years, Turkey was dead against Assad of Syria. In fact, it took the leading role in inflaming the Syrian, so-called, civil war and was the vanguard in calling and working for Syria’s Assad ouster.

Then a series of events took place. Turkey got carried away and shot a Russian fighter jet, Crippling Russian economic sanctions were placed on Turkey, the long established Turkish Kurdish ceasefire collapsed and a mini Turkish civil war commenced, the Turkish tourist industry all but collapsed, the Syrian army pulled back from the brink of defeat with Russian air power intervention, the EU reneged on all its promises to Turkey, The USA became uneasy about Turkish policies and made it obvious by supporting the Syrian Kurds to probably create their own state in northern Syria, ISIS began targeting Turkish cities, Turkey became isolated geopolitically and then, came the attempted Turkish military coup to oust the president, which was rumored to have been instigated and/or blessed by the American CIA. The last event was the “straw that broke the camel’s back” causing Turkey to change its policies dramatically. Continue reading “THE EBB AND FLOW OF POLITICS”

Share

RUSSIAN BOMBERS BASED IN IRAN!

DAILY BASKET OF COMMENTARIES

RUSSIAN BOMBERS BASED IN IRAN!

Wow, So many birds with one stone. Is this a game changer in the Middle East?

It was reported yesterday (Tue Aug 16, 2016) that long range Russian bombers flew out of an Iranian military airfield to bomb targets in Aleppo, Syria. This is the first time in over thirty years that a foreign a military presence is seen in Iran. And a first for the Russian military in Iran. What does this mean?

LIKELY BENEFICIARIES:

The Syrian regime: especially as far as the battle of Aleppo is concerned. It gives Russian bombers better logistics and efficacy (Shorter flight time and, hence, more strikes per plane). Continue reading “RUSSIAN BOMBERS BASED IN IRAN!”

Share

E-COMMERCE IMPACTS TRADITIONAL RETAIL BUSINESS

DAILY BASKET OF COMMENTARIES

E-COMMERCE IMPACTS TRADITIONAL RETAIL BUSINESS

The war of attrition between e-commerce and traditional retailing business just got bloodier.

Macy’s, the famous US department store chain is closing down 100 stores, which represents 15% of its total stores. Other US retailers are also closing stores by the hundreds. Walmart, the biggest, will shut down 450 stores. So far this year, some 44,000 retail employees have been laid off. A good part of this is due to heavy competition from the Amazon e-commerce machine.

Walmart just paid US$ 3.3 Billion to buy jet.com, an aggressive e-commerce retailer, to counter Amazon and expand its e-commerce market share, which is presently at the US$ 12.5 Billion compared to Amazon’s US$ 80 Billion. (Walmart’s total sales are US$ 482 Billion).

This represents a structural change in the US market, which will, sooner or later, impact commercial real estate and pull it down. Ergo, don’t expect US commercial real estate booms in the foreseeable future.

However, real estate is a long-term investment and, as long as landlords curb their enthusiasm and greed, to accept a theoretically realistic return of 5%, they should weather the coming storm – provided they had bought their properties prudently, i.e. not paid top Dollar at the cycle peaks and with borrowed money.

As all US trends eventually spread throughout the world (usually over a 5 – 15 years’ span), it would be wise for the rest of the world to prepare for the conquest of e-commerce over traditional retail space.

Share

Ukraine army on high alert against Russian hypothetical strike

DAILY BASKET OF COMMENTARIES

Ukraine army on high alert against Russian hypothetical strike

Summary:
Russia announced yesterday (Aug 10, 2016) that it discovered a Ukrainian terrorist plot in Crimea.
The Ukrainian government seems to have panicked and is calling up the leaders of Russia, Germany, France, the USA, and the president of the European Council. Also, it has requested an urgent meeting of the UN Security Council to discuss the tensions between itself and Russia.

Likely Beneficiaries:
NATO: as it fits within its strategy of squeezing Russia and painting it as an aggressor vis-a-vi the Ukraine.
Ukraine Government: preempt a possible Russian strike and deflect attention from the foiled plot.
USA: It is in the driving seat of NATO.

Likely losers:
Ukrainian Citizens: The tragic war saga continues and they continue to suffer and go deeper into poverty.
EU Citizens: They continue to be herded into a corner that has only “Loss” outcomes.
World Peace: the continuous escalation of tensions by NATO, reduce the chances of avoiding a third world war.

Timing:
The discovery of the terrorist plot made necessary to immediately “Cry Wolf” lest the hypothetical wolf loses his patience and actually reacts. Does this reaction lend credence to the plot, which justifies this panic?

Share