هل الوقت مناسب لشراء العقار الأمريكي؟

هل الوقت مناسب لشراء العقار الأمريكي؟

new-1158139_640

يبدو أن أسعار العقار السكني في أمريكا عند مفترق طرق. لقد هبطت المبيعات في يوليو بعد اربع اشهر صعود. وقد فسر “الخبراء” ذلك بأن عاملان تعاونا لحدوث هذا التقلص. أولها قلة عدد البيوت المعروضة للبيع ، وثانيها صعود الأسعار بمعدل حوالي 5% مقارن بالسنة السابقة.

يبدو أن غرب الولايات المتحدة هي المنطقة الوحيدة التي شهدت نمواً في المبيعات ، كما أن معدل سعر البيت هناك بلغت حوالي 350,000 دولا أمريكي. بينما بلغ معدل سع البيت في الشمال الشرقي حوالي 285,000 دولار ، وفي وسط أمريكا حوالي 195,000 دولار وفي الجنوب الشرقي حوالي 215,000 دولار.

الجدال ما زال دائراً بين المحللين الاقتصاديين عنما إذا كان الاقتصاد الأمريكي قد تعافى من نكبة 9-2008 أم لا. كما ان البنك المركز الأمريكي ما زال محتاراً بشأن زيادة الفوائد المصرفية أم تأجيل ذلك ، وإلى متى.

يرى المتشائمون بأن الاقتصاد الأمريكي هش ولم يتعافى من نكبته. يرون مزيداً من التقلص الاقتصادي نتيجةً للعجوزات المتكررة والمتزايدة في ميزانية الدولة وتأثيرها على تضخيم فقاعة الدين العام. أما المتفائلون ، فإنهم ينظرون من خلال عدسات وردية ، ويرون المؤشرات الاقتصادية العامة في تحسن.

هناك رؤية طرف ثالث ، وهذه تتعلق بالأجانب الراغبين في التملك العقاري في الولايات المتحدة. فهؤلاء لا تهمهم كثيراً المؤشرات الاقتصادية بقدر ما يهمهم هدفهم الرئيسي ، الا وهو تنويع استثماراتهم في مناطق مستقرة وآمنة. ومن هذا المنطلق ، فإن الاستثمار العقاري في أمريكا يبقى جذاباً ويقدم خيارات عديدة من الناحية الجغرافية وتشكيلة الأسعار. لذلك ، قد لا يكون أمراً مصيرياً إن صعدت أو هبطت الأسعار 5% إلى 10% . فهدفهم ربما قنص الفرص قبل صعود الأسعار كثيراً. أي حتى إن فتر السوق أو هبط قليلاً ، فما زال يلبي لهم متطلباتهم الأساسية.

أسعار السوق الأمريكي تزحف لأعلى منذ عدة سنوات ، وبشرط عدم حدوث كارثة ما ، يمكن توقع استمراره على هذا المسار. بالرغم من ذلك ، علينا مراقبة السوق لمعرفة أي مفترق ستأخذه الأسعار على المدى القصير.

Share

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Is it time to buy US property?

Is it time to buy US property?

new-1158139_640

It seems that the US house prices are at a fork juncture. Overall sales have dropped in July, after four months of increasing. The explanation expounded by the real estate “experts” is a combination of, too few houses available for sale on the market, and higher prices that have risen around 5% compared to last year. This has resulted in less choice for buyers and the absence of attractively cheap prices.

The Western US is the only region that saw sales increase and the average home price was at around US$ 350,000. The North East averaged around US$ 285,000, the Midwest around US$ 195,000 and the south East around US$ 215,000.

The debate is still raging among economic analysts on whether the US economy has recovered from the crash of 2008/9, or not yet. The Fed is still indecisively tiptoeing around the decision to raise interest rates or not, and when.

Pessimists are of the opinion that the US economy is a paper tiger and is nowhere near recovered. They see more doom, especially in view of the unstoppable growing budget deficits and the ensuing inflation of bubble of public debt. Others, more bullish, see things through rosy glasses, and assess macroeconomic parameters as improving.

There is a third view, and that pertains to foreigners considering investing in the US. They don’t necessarily restrict their decision on macroeconomic figures. For them, the primary objective is to diversify their holdings in a fairly stable and secure location. In that sense, the US remains an attractive destination with fairly wide options, both geographically as well budget-wise. As such, it is not very critical if prices rise or fall 5 – 10%. For them, the objective may be to catch the market before it rises too much. And even if it enters now into a lull phase or decreases, it may still meet the basic requirements of foreign buyers.

The property market has been inching its way upward for a number of years, and barring any major catastrophes, it would be expected to continue on that path. Nevertheless, watch the market to see which fork, prices will take in the short term.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.