أمريكا والباكستان أعز أصدقاء؟

أمريكاpakistan-14311_640 والباكستان أعز أصدقاء؟

الخبر: 

صرحت وسائل الاعلام بأن الرئيس الأمريكي المنتخب ترامب قد تحدث هاتفياً مع رئيس الوزراء الباكستاني، وأنه قد غمر الرئيس الباكستاني بالمديح، ووعده أن يقدم له أي مساعدات وعون يحتاجه.

تعليق “مرسل: 

كانت الباكستان ولسنوات طويلة حليف ممتاز لأمريكا، خصوصاً ما بعد استقلالها وخلال عقود الحرب الباردة مع السوفييت. فانضمت الباكستان إلى حلف السنتو وكذلك السيتو المدعمين من أمريكا. كما ساعدت أمريكا في تأسيس حركة المجاهدين والطالبان لمحاربة السوفييت في أفغانستان.

ولكن بعد انهيار الاتحاد السوفيتي، تقلصت تدريجياً أهمية الباكستان وثم تدهورت بعد اكتشاف أنها تمتلك لقنبلة نووية، فقطعت أمريكا المعونة عنها وثم فرض عليها عقوبات ومقاطعة صارمة.

عادت حاجة أمريكا للباكستان بعد أحداث 9/11 لمساعدتها في محاربة المجاهدين الطالبان “وقاعدة” أسامة بن لادن في أفغانستان. فعاد الدلال الأمريكي للباكستان ومعه المعونة والمساعدات، بالإضافة للدعم العسكري السخي. بل تم تسمية الباكستان كحليف رئيسي غير عضو في حلف الناتو!

بعد عدة سنوات، عادت العلاقات تتوتر بسبب تشكيك أمريكا بجدية الباكستان في محاربة الإرهاب والطالبان، وبسبب اعتراضات الباكستان على الانتهاكات الأمريكية المستمرة لسيادة أراضيها بضرباتها الجوية على مواقع الطالبان داخل الباكستان. ووصل التذمر المتبادل ذروته بعد غزوة أمريكا على منزل أسامة بن لادن الضخم في مدينة باكستانية وقتله.

ثم بدأ الرئيس أوباما بمغازلة الهند. فبعد إطلاق سياسته الجديدة للتحول أو القفز إلى آسيا، وجدت أمريكا بأنها بحاجة لغطاء من دول أسيوية محلية في مغامرتها الخطرة ضد الصين في بحر جنوب الصين. والهند دولة رئيسية تعزز أي تجمع.

فماذا تريد أمريكا من الباكستان الآن؟ هل تريد أن تعرقل مشاركتها في طريق الحرير الصيني الجديد؟ أم تريدها الكف عن الاقتراب من روسيا أو شراء أسلحة روسية؟ وهل ستلبي الباكستان الرغبات الأمريكية الجديدة؟

ومن الناحية المقابلة، هل ستجلس الهند كمتفرج على هذا الغرام المتزايد؟ خصوصاً وأن الوضع آخذ بالتأزم في كشمير؟

نرجو ونأمل أن هذه الحركات ليست بداية لعبة أمريكية كلاسيكية لزعزعة الوضع الإقليمي.

Share

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

USA and Pakistan, Best Friends?

USA pakistan-14311_640and Pakistan, Best Friends?

THE NEWS:
It was reported that President Trump just had a telephone conversation with PM Nawaz Sharif of Pakistan, where he over-praised Sharif and Pakistan and promised to assist him in any way he could.

“MARSAL” COMMENTS:
For many years, Pakistan was a staunch ally of the US, especially against the USSR during the cold war years and joined the pro American Cento and Seto alliances. Thereafter, it assisted the US in creating, training and supporting the Mujahedin in Afghanistan against the Soviets who were backing the Afghani government.
After the collapse of the USSR and their evacuation of Afghanistan, Pakistan’s importance shrank, reaching its nadir in the 1970’s when it was discovered to have an atom bomb. The US stopped all aid to Pakistan as well as slapped it with strict sanctions.
The US need for Pakistan arose again after 9/11. It needed their help against the Taliban and Osama bin Laden’s “Al Qaeda”. Thus again, sweet talk, aid and military support flooded Pakistan – even designating it as a major non-NATO ally!
A few years later, mutual criticism erupted over the war on terrorism. The US wasn’t satisfied that Pakistan was doing its best, and Pakistan was angry with US blatant violation of its sovereignty by its continuous drone strikes on the Taliban inside Pakistan. It culminated with the raid and killing of Osama bin Laden at his secure large villa in Pakistan, which triggered mutual recrimination between both countries.
Then, Obama suddenly switched US love towards India. His “Pivot to Asia” policy needed to be beefed-up with local participants, to camouflage his dangerous challenge to China in the South China Sea.
So, what exactly is the US seeking from Pakistan this time? Does it want Pakistan to reduce its involvement in OBOR (the new China Silk Road)? Not get closer to Russia, or buy Russian weapons? And how accommodating will Pakistan be?
Will India sit back and calmly watch this amour develop, while tensions are building up in Kashmir?
Let us hope that the US is not about to embark on one of its classical regional disruption schemes.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.