من سيرث المركز المالي البريطاني؟

التعليق: مع تأرجح مفاوضات خروج بريطانيا من السوق المشتركة الأوروبية Brexit ، اشتدت المنافسة بين سيرث سوقها المالي العظيم. فقد بدأت فرانكفورت السباق لجذب الشركات والمؤسسات المالية والاستثمارية، وتبعتها دبلن ولوكسمبورج. أما الآن فقد دخلت فرنسا الحلبة وتبدو مصممة على الفوز. 

فقد أعلنت فرنسا تغييرات في قوانينها التجارية وفي الضرائب والإجراءات بشكل ييسر على القطاع المالي الاستثماري. فقد أعلنت تخفيض 30% في ضرائب الفوائد المدورة، وتخفيض 25% في ضرائب الدخل على الشركات، وأكدت نيتها لتنسيق وتوحيد ضرائب الشركات في الاتحاد الأوروبي، وسمحت باستهلاك بند الشهرة، والغت الشريحة العليا للضرائب على رواتب ودخل الأفراد (يعني كبار المدراء)، الخ.

لا شك أن قلق بريطاني في تزايد وهي ترى اسماك القرش تحوم حولها. ويتوقع بعض الاقتصاديون نتائج وخيمة لخروج بريطانيا من السوق المشتركة، وقدر بعضهم خسارة حوالي 87,000 وظيفة على الأقل، ربما تزيد لتصل 176,000 وظيفة في حالة خروجها من السوق بشروط قاسية Hard Brexit. كما قدر البعض خسارة بريطانيا حوالي 27 مليار دولار من الاستثمارات الأجنبية.

وانعكس تصميم فرنسا على الفوز بالغنيمة بتصريح رئيس وزرائها قبل أيام: “إن عملية بناء مركزاً مالياً دولياً أمر يتطلب الصبر والالتزام”. ويبدو أن هذه السياسة بدأت تفرز نتائج إيجابية إذ أعلنت الشركات مالية عالمية التالية موافقتها على الانتقال إلى باريس: HSBC, Bank of America, JP Morgan, Citi Group, Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs, Standard Chartered, wells Fargo

بشكل عام: محايد
سلبي لمن؟: لبريطانيا التي ستخسر مركزها المالي المرموق الذي يشكل جزءً كبيراً من دخلها. كما أنه يشتت هذا المركز القوي الكبير إلى أجزاء موزعة بين دول مختلفة، مما يعني أن المحصلة الإجمالية ستكون أقل قوةً مما كانت عليه حينما كانت في بريطانيا.
إيجابي لمن؟: للمراكز المالية العالمية الأخرى الكبيرة وكذلك الناشئة، مثل: نيو يورك، سنغافورة، طوكيو، هونج كونج وطبعاً الصين.
قوة تأثيره: معتدل
المدة الزمنية: متوسط وطويل المدى

لقراءة الخبر الأصلي: https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-france-financing-markets/france-to-ease-finance-tax-rules-to-attract-brexit-bankers-idUSKBN1K12SZ

Share

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

هذا الموقع يستخدم Akismet للحدّ من التعليقات المزعجة والغير مرغوبة. تعرّف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Who Inherits the UK Financial Center?

COMMENTS: As Brexit sputters, stops and restarts, the potential heirs are vying for the largest share of the estate. Frankfurt was the first to dash into the arena to attract the financial and investment institutions, followed by Dublin and Luxembourg. Now, Paris has joined the fray and seems to have removed all the stops so as to appear the most beautiful.
France has just announced changes in its laws, taxes and regulations; all advantageous to the investment crowd. 30% lower taxes on Carried interest, a serious drive to harmonize EU corporate taxation, amortization of goodwill, lowering corporate tax to 25%, removal of the top tax bracket on salaries, etc.
The UK must be wringing its hands as the sharks circle. Some economists are forecasting dire Brexit numbers, such as a potential loss of as much as 87,000 jobs, which could grow, in the event of exiting the customs union, to 176,000 jobs and as much as US$ 27 Billion in investment losses.
France’s determination was clearly stated by the French Prime Minister: “A financial center is built with patience, by being consistent”.
This strategy seems to be paying off, as such big names as HSBC, Bank of America, JP Morgan, Citi Group, Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs, Standard Chartered, Wells Fargo have indicated publicly that they are for Paris.

GENERALLY: Neutral
NEGATIVE FOR: The UK who will lose its prestigious financial center that was a source of substantial income and wealth. It also, splinters the huge and powerful financial center into smaller parts spread among various countries, which means that the parts may not be as strong and influential as the whole when in the UK.
POSITIVE FOR: For the other financial centers, whether established or budding; New York, Singapore, Tokyo, Hong Kong and of course China.
IMPACT POTENTIAL: Medium
TIME SCOPE: Medium and Long Term

READ ORIGINAL:
https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-france-financing-markets/france-to-ease-finance-tax-rules-to-attract-brexit-bankers-idUSKBN1K12SZ

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.